---
title: "UiPath Licenses"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078a48"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a48"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a48.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a48.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Oxford City Council"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# UiPath Licenses

Buyer: Oxford City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078a48

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a48)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a48.json)

## Summary

Oxford City Council is buying UiPath software licences to continue its robotic process automation (RPA) estate and support further development work. The requirement combines licence provision with services for managing and developing software. The work is for the council’s ongoing automation environment, with delivery in Oxford. This is a single requirement rather than a set of separately described work packages, and the recorded scope centres on maintaining the council’s use of UiPath and enabling development within that estate. Suppliers working with RPA platforms, enterprise software licensing and associated implementation or development services will recognise the subject matter.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to UiPath UK Limited. The council signed the contract on 16 October 2026, the award date. The contract runs from 16 October 2026 to 30 September 2029, with a gross value of £61,200. The procurement was below threshold; the recorded method is described as below threshold, with no further method detail. There was one lot, covering the licence and related RPA estate development requirement. The award is active and the contract is active. No evaluation criteria or award basis are recorded, so the outcome identifies the selected supplier but does not explain how bids were assessed.

For suppliers considering comparable future work from Oxford City Council, this award shows demand for continued UiPath licensing alongside development support for an established robotic process automation estate. Credible competitors would need to supply or support UiPath licences and demonstrate practical capability in maintaining and extending RPA environments, rather than offering software licensing alone. The requirement is a focused, below-threshold services purchase delivered for the council in Oxford, so suppliers with a responsive local-government account service and capacity to support ongoing development are well placed to compete. The council selected a large software provider, indicating that a supplier needs to give confidence in licence continuity and sustained technical support for an existing platform.

## Notice

Provision of UiPath licences for continuation of our Robotic Process Automation estate and development work

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098266-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 16 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £61,200 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Oxford City Council |
| Locality | OXFORD |
| Postcode area | Oxford |
| Postcode | OX1 1BX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLJ14 Oxfordshire CC |
| Local authority | Oxford |
| Electoral ward | Holywell |
| Westminster constituency | Oxford West and Abingdon |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | UiPath |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72212218 - License management software development services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 08:36 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098266-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098266-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.uipath.com

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a48. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a48.json.
