---
title: "Defibrillators"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# Defibrillators

Buyer: Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b.json)

## Summary

Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority is buying defibrillators for its fire and rescue service. This is a supply requirement for medical equipment, with delivery in Merseyside. The procurement was arranged through the East of England Collaborative Procurement Hub framework, so the requirement is specifically for defibrillators supplied under that framework rather than a broader medical equipment contract. The authority is the buyer and the equipment is intended for its public safety operations. The single lot covered the supply of defibrillators. This provides a clear reference point for businesses supplying defibrillators and related equipment to fire and rescue services, particularly those able to supply through the named collaborative framework.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to SP Services (UK) Ltd. The award date was not published; the contract was signed on 15 October 2026. The signed contract value is £96,499. The contract is active, and the stated term includes an option for one additional six-month period. The authority used a direct award under the East of England Collaborative Procurement Hub framework, without publishing a call for competition. Price was the stated evaluation criterion. One bid was recorded for the lot. The lot itself is marked cancelled, although an active award and active contract are also recorded for it; the outcome reported here is the active award and contract to SP Services (UK) Ltd.

For suppliers considering this buyer’s future defibrillator requirements, the award shows a focused equipment purchase rather than a wider service or installation contract. A credible competitor would need to supply suitable defibrillators and be able to participate through the East of England Collaborative Procurement Hub framework, since the authority used that route for this purchase. The recorded evaluation basis was price, so competitive pricing is directly relevant. The awarded supplier is an SME, demonstrating that a business of that scale has supplied the requirement, although the data does not establish a minimum or preferred supplier size. Suppliers with a dependable ability to provide the equipment to Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority’s operational area would be well placed to compete when comparable demand arises.

## Notice

Supply of Defibrillators

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Supply of Defibrillators using East of England Collaborative Procurement Hub Framework

Options: One period of 6 months

### Procurement Information

Direct Award under East of England Collaborative Procurement Hub Framework

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098298-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £96,499 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority |
| Locality | BOOTLE |
| Postcode area | Liverpool |
| Postcode | L30 4YD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD7 Merseyside |
| ITL 3 | TLD73 Sefton |
| Local authority | Sefton |
| Electoral ward | Netherton and Orrell |
| Westminster constituency | Bootle |
| Delivery location | TLD North West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | SP Services (UK) Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33100000 - Medical equipments
- 33182100 - Defibrillator

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 09:46 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098298-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.merseyfire.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a5b.json.
