---
title: "PS26297 - The Provision of Legal Services to Support HF Employment Tribunal"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# PS26297 - The Provision of Legal Services to Support HF Employment Tribunal

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) bought legal services to support HF Employment Tribunal. The work is classified as legal services and is delivered in the United Kingdom. UK Shared Business Services Ltd managed the procurement on UKRI’s behalf. This is a focused legal support requirement connected to an employment tribunal, rather than a general legal services appointment. The contract was awarded to Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP. The procurement was arranged through the Legal Panel for Public Sector framework, which provides the route through which UKRI selected the legal services supplier. The requirement is relevant to legal practices with experience supporting public-sector clients in employment tribunal matters and the capacity to provide that support across the UK.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. UKRI made a direct award under the Legal Panel for Public Sector framework, without a competitive call for bids. Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 29 September 2026 and runs from 29 September 2026 to 24 September 2027. Its value is £49,500 excluding VAT (£59,400 including VAT). The procurement was below the relevant threshold. No evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements are stated in the available process details. The award covers legal services for HF Employment Tribunal support, and the contract period indicates the duration of this particular engagement.

For legal firms that did not win, this award shows UKRI’s demand for specialist legal support relating to HF Employment Tribunal, procured through the Legal Panel for Public Sector framework. A credible competitor would need demonstrable employment tribunal expertise, experience advising or representing public-sector organisations, and the ability to provide responsive support across the UK. Familiarity with public-sector framework arrangements would also be commercially relevant, since UKRI used an existing panel route and made a direct award rather than running a new competition. The appointment was made to a large law firm, indicating that the buyer selected an established provider for this requirement. Firms whose practice covers employment disputes and tribunal representation, and which can deliver focused support within a framework-based public procurement arrangement, are best aligned with this buyer’s demonstrated need.

## Notice

***** THIS IS A CONTRACT DETAILS NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION ***** This procurement is being concluded as a direct award under the Legal Panel for Public Sector - RM6374 Framework

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098355-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 29 Sep 2026 - 24 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £49,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79100000 - Legal services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 11:03 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098355-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098355-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.eversheds-sutherland.com
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-0503d3
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a7c.json.
