---
title: "Nonsuch Park Woodland Playground"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Epsom and Ewell Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# Nonsuch Park Woodland Playground

Buyer: Epsom and Ewell Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9.json)

## Summary

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council is procuring playground equipment for a new woodland playground on the London Road side of Nonsuch Park. The project addresses limited play provision for younger children, particularly toddlers and preschool children, and is intended to provide safe, engaging outdoor play. It supports inclusive play and community wellbeing while complementing existing park facilities. The delivery location is Nonsuch Park in Epsom, Surrey. The main requirement is playground equipment (CPV 37535200), rather than a broader park development or general grounds-maintenance service.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to PROLUDIC LIMITED. The award was made on 19 October 2026, with a value of £49,800 excluding VAT (£59,760 including VAT). The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 March 2027, with an option to extend by two months, to a maximum extent of 31 May 2027. There was one lot, marked suitable for SMEs. The council used a direct award below the procurement threshold, without competition; the published data does not describe evaluation criteria. The award is active, and a signature milestone was scheduled for 31 October 2026.

For suppliers considering similar future requirements from Epsom and Ewell Borough Council, this award shows demand for playground equipment designed for younger children in a public park setting. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate that its equipment can support safe, engaging play for toddlers and preschool children and contribute to inclusive use of the park. The buyer’s stated aim is to fill a gap in local provision while complementing existing facilities, so suppliers able to deliver equipment that fits an established park environment would be relevant. This was a single-lot purchase awarded directly without competition, so the selected supplier’s success does not establish a competitive evaluation model or particular accreditation requirements.

## Notice

The London Roadside of Nonsuch Park currently has limited play opportunities for younger children, particularly those in the early years age group. As a result, families with toddlers and preschool children have fewer opportunities to enjoy safe, engaging outdoor play in this part of the park. This investment will support local priorities around inclusive play, community wellbeing, and sustainable park development, while complement existing facilities and addressing a clear gap in provision.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098473-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £49,800 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Epsom and Ewell Borough Council |
| Locality | EPSOM |
| Postcode area | Kingston upon Thames |
| Postcode | KT18 5BY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex |
| ITL 3 | TLJ26 East Surrey |
| Local authority | Epsom and Ewell |
| Electoral ward | Town |
| Westminster constituency | Epsom and Ewell |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Proludic Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 37 - Musical instruments, sport goods, games, toys, handicraft, art materials and accessories

### Codes

- 37535200 - Playground equipment

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 13:16 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098473-2026
- 19 Oct 2026 at 13:03 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098468-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098473-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098468-2026
  19th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.proludic.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ab9.json.
