---
title: "Business Rates Consultancy"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078af8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078af8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078af8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078af8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# Business Rates Consultancy

Buyer: Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078af8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078af8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078af8.json)

## Summary

Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority procured business rates consultancy to review and support the revaluation of its business rates. The requirement was described as a business rates review and revaluation service, obtained through the NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub’s analysis and recovery services framework. The work falls within property and building consultancy, specifically consultancy on building services. The buying authority is based in Bootle, and the work relates to Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority. The procurement was arranged as a direct award from the framework’s relevant lot, rather than as a standalone competition. This requirement is relevant to property consultancies with specialist expertise in business rates assessment, review and revaluation for public-sector organisations.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Avison Young (UK) Ltd. The authority used a limited procedure and made a direct award under the NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub framework, without a separate call for competition. The award was evaluated on price. The contract value is £150,000. It was signed on 14 October 2026; no contract end date or duration is stated in the available process data. One bid was recorded. The process lists a single lot for business rates consultancy, but that lot is marked cancelled while the award and contract are recorded as active. The award is therefore reported as made to Avison Young, with the lot status recorded separately as cancelled.

This award demonstrates demand from Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority for specialist business rates review and revaluation work, delivered through a collaborative procurement framework rather than a standalone open competition. A credible competitor for a comparable future requirement would need to assess business property rates, identify opportunities arising from reviews or revaluations, and provide analysis and recovery services suited to a public-sector estate. Familiarity with framework-based direct awards and the ability to compete on price are also relevant, since price was the stated award criterion and a single bid was recorded. The requirement is a focused consultancy service, rather than a building works contract; firms whose main offer is construction or general facilities services would need demonstrable business rates expertise to be relevant.

## Notice

Direct Award under Lot 5 - Business Rates Review and Revaluation - NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub Analysis and Recovery Services.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Business Rates Consultancy. Direct Award under Lot 5 - Business Rates Review and Revaluation - NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub Analysis and Recovery Services.

### Procurement Information

Direct Award under Lot 5 - Business Rates Review and Revaluation - NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub Analysis and Recovery Services.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098578-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £150,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority |
| Locality | BOOTLE |
| Postcode area | Liverpool |
| Postcode | L30 4YD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD7 Merseyside |
| ITL 3 | TLD73 Sefton |
| Local authority | Sefton |
| Electoral ward | Netherton and Orrell |
| Westminster constituency | Bootle |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Avison Young (UK) Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71315200 - Building consultancy services
- 71315210 - Building services consultancy services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 14:59 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098578-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.merseyfire.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078af8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078af8.json.
