---
title: "EV Chargers. Inspire Walker St. Quotation Reference 1577755000238967045 - Quote 20273 - swop out replace with 2 x dual chargers"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "HUMBER TEACHING NHS FOUNDATION TRUST"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# EV Chargers. Inspire Walker St. Quotation Reference 1577755000238967045 - Quote 20273 - swop out replace with 2 x dual chargers

Buyer: HUMBER TEACHING NHS FOUNDATION TRUST  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d.json)

## Summary

Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust bought two replacement dual electric-vehicle chargers for its Inspire Walker Street site. The requirement was to swap out existing equipment and provide two dual chargers; the listed product classification is battery chargers (CPV 31158100). This is a goods purchase for the Trust, which is based in Hull. The delivery location is recorded only as England, so the source does not identify a more specific delivery address or town. The requirement is focused on supplying replacement EV charging equipment rather than a wider charging network or installation programme; no further scope is described.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Mer Fleet Services Ltd. The Trust used a below-threshold procurement route; the specific procedure is not identified. One lot was awarded. The contract was signed on 16 September 2026 and runs from 16 September 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its stated value is £13,449 excluding VAT and £16,139 including VAT. The award is active, and the contract is also recorded as active. No award date or evaluation criteria are provided, so the contract signature date is the recorded date of the transaction. The purchase covers two dual chargers, with no separate lot award or value breakdown.

This award shows demand from Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust for replacement electric-vehicle charging equipment at its Inspire Walker Street site. Suppliers serving this buyer should be able to supply dual charging units and support a straightforward replacement requirement. The scale is a small, site-specific equipment purchase rather than a large multi-site programme. Mer Fleet Services Ltd was selected through a below-threshold route, so suppliers interested in comparable future requirements should be capable of quoting efficiently for focused goods purchases. The published scope identifies the equipment and quantity but does not set out technical specifications, installation duties, maintenance, or required accreditations; any competitor would need to establish its ability to meet the buyer’s eventual specification.

## Notice

HFT 26 / 27. 08. EV Chargers. Inspire Walker St. Quotation Reference 1577755000238967045 - Quote 20273 - swop out replace with 2 x dual chargers

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098616-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 16 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £13,449 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | HUMBER TEACHING NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU10 6FE |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE12 East Riding of Yorkshire |
| Local authority | East Riding of Yorkshire |
| Electoral ward | Cottingham South |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull North and Cottingham |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Mer Fleet Services Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 31 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting

### Codes

- 31158100 - Battery chargers

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 15:45 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098616-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098616-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.humber.nhs.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b0d.json.
