---
title: "W7X - ECT - Pathway D"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Somerset County Council"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# W7X - ECT - Pathway D

Buyer: Somerset County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b.json)

## Summary

Somerset Council procured delivery of Skills Bootcamps through training-provider agreements, in line with the Department for Education grant funding agreement. The requirement is for adult and other education services, delivered in Somerset and Dorset. The opportunity concerns training providers able to deliver the Bootcamp pathway covered by the agreement; the title identifies it as Pathway D. The council is the buyer and the work is a service rather than a supply of goods or construction. The procurement was organised as one lot. Its purpose is to provide Skills Bootcamp training in the specified area under the grant-funded programme.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Somerset Council used a below-threshold direct award without competition. Ellisons Commercial Training Limited was selected on 19 October 2026, at an awarded value of £62,010 excluding VAT (£74,412 including VAT). The contract period runs from 19 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The process comprised one lot, covering the Skills Bootcamp delivery agreement for Pathway D. The stated context for delivery is the Department for Education grant funding agreement; the published procurement data does not give a separate scoring or evaluation basis. The award is active.

For training providers, this award shows Somerset Council’s demand for grant-funded Skills Bootcamp delivery across Somerset and Dorset, specifically the Pathway D requirement. A credible competitor would need the ability to deliver adult education and operate within the requirements of a Department for Education grant funding agreement. The selected supplier is a commercial training company, showing that this type of delivery can be undertaken by a specialist training provider. The council used a direct award without competition for this contract, so suppliers should note the route used for this instance rather than assume that the next requirement will follow a competitive tender. Relevant providers can use the award as evidence of the buyer’s training needs and delivery model.

## Notice

Skills Bootcamps Delivery Agreements for training providers to delivery Skills Bootcamps within Somerset and Dorset as per the DfE grant funding agreement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098666-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £62,010 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Somerset County Council |
| Locality | TAUNTON |
| Postcode area | Taunton |
| Postcode | TA1 4DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Bishop's Hull & Taunton West |
| Westminster constituency | Taunton and Wellington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Ellisons Commercial Training |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80400000 - Adult and other education services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 16:52 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098666-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098666-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://ellisonscommercialtraining.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.somerset.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b2b.json.
