---
title: "PSR Direct Award Process C"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b32"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b32"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b32.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b32.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# PSR Direct Award Process C

Buyer: United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b32

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b32)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b32.json)

## Summary

United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust is procuring dermatology services for basal cell carcinoma (BCC) through an insourcing arrangement. The work is a clinical health service delivered for the Trust in Lincolnshire; the listed delivery area is Lincolnshire. The description identifies dermatology BCC insourcing, rather than a wider range of hospital services. The selected provider is an existing supplier, indicating that the requirement concerns delivering this specialist service within the Trust’s provision. Businesses operating in dermatology and able to provide BCC-related clinical capacity are the relevant market.

The process has reached an intention-to-award stage under the Provider Selection Regime, and the notice says the contract has not yet been formally awarded. DMC Healthcare Ltd is named as the selected supplier; one bid was recorded. The stated service period runs from 1 November 2026 to 30 April 2027, with options described in the lot details for up to two further six-month periods. The estimated and contracted value is £300,000. The Trust used Direct Award Process C without a prior competition, with price identified as the award criterion. Representations under the standstill arrangements were due by midnight on 30 October 2026 according to the notice description; another field gives 30 April 2026, so the source contains conflicting deadlines.

For suppliers considering similar future requirements from this Trust, the opportunity demonstrates demand for specialist dermatology capacity focused on basal cell carcinoma, delivered through an insourcing model. A credible competitor would need suitably qualified clinical staff and the operational ability to provide the service for the Trust in Lincolnshire. The award went to an existing provider through Direct Award Process C, so a supplier seeking to compete if the requirement returns would need to demonstrate a strong fit with the Trust’s service needs and confidence in delivering this defined clinical service. The recorded single bid and price criterion indicate the basis used in this process, but do not establish that the same route or evaluation approach would apply to any later procurement.

## Notice

Dermatology BCC Insourcing

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The Authority is intending to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct award process C. Contract new service from 01/11/2026 - 30/04/2027 with the option to extend for up to two further periods of 6 months. Total estimated value is PS300,000.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and the Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 30/04/2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098676-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £300,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust |
| Locality | LINCOLN |
| Postcode area | Lincoln |
| Postcode | LN2 5QY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF3 Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF30 Lincolnshire CC |
| Local authority | Lincoln |
| Electoral ward | Abbey |
| Westminster constituency | Lincoln |
| Delivery location | TLF3 Lincolnshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | DMC Healthcare Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 17:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098676-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.ulh.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b32. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b32.json.
