---
title: "W7X - T4A - HSO Silverv"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b45"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b45"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b45.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b45.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Somerset County Council"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# W7X - T4A - HSO Silverv

Buyer: Somerset County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b45

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b45)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b45.json)

## Summary

Somerset Council procured adult education and vocational training services to deliver Skills Bootcamps in Somerset and Dorset. The training is to be provided by training providers under the Department for Education grant funding agreement. The requirement is for delivery of the bootcamps themselves, rather than a general training or education service, and is classified as adult and other education services. The contract covers work in both Somerset and Dorset. The selected provider, Train4All Limited, is based in Martock, Somerset.

The procurement is complete and was awarded directly to Train4All Limited, without competition, as a below-threshold contract. The award date was 19 October 2026. The awarded value is £79,000 excluding VAT (£94,800 including VAT). The contract period runs from 19 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The process comprised one lot, covering Skills Bootcamp delivery in Somerset and Dorset under the Department for Education grant funding agreement. The award is active.

For the next comparable requirement from Somerset Council, credible providers will need the capacity and expertise to deliver Skills Bootcamps in Somerset and Dorset in line with the Department for Education grant funding agreement. The selected supplier was a small and medium-sized training company based in Somerset, indicating that a regional provider can deliver this requirement. Relevant adult education experience and the ability to operate across both counties would be directly applicable. The contract was awarded by direct appointment without competition, so this award does not demonstrate a competitive evaluation or establish specific scored criteria. Suppliers considering this buyer’s recurring bootcamp delivery should be able to evidence suitable training provision and delivery capability at this scale.

## Notice

Skills Bootcamps Delivery Agreements for training providers to delivery Skills Bootcamps within Somerset and Dorset as per the DfE grant funding agreement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098709-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £79,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Somerset County Council |
| Locality | TAUNTON |
| Postcode area | Taunton |
| Postcode | TA1 4DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Bishop's Hull & Taunton West |
| Westminster constituency | Taunton and Wellington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TRAIN4ALL LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80400000 - Adult and other education services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 17:58 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098709-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098709-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.train4all.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.somerset.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b45. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b45.json.
