---
title: "ANPR Camera System Purchase (In car)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b46"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b46"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b46.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b46.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Cleveland"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# ANPR Camera System Purchase (In car)

Buyer: The Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Cleveland  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b46

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b46)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b46.json)

## Summary

The Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Cleveland purchased in-car automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) camera equipment. The scope is equipment only, rather than a wider package of services or installation. The goods fall within the communications and telecommunications equipment category. The buying organisation is the Cleveland Police and Crime Commissioner’s office, based in Stockton-on-Tees. The procurement was arranged as one lot and was awarded to Cleartone Telecoms Limited, an SME based in Pontypool. This outcome indicates demand for in-vehicle ANPR hardware for the Cleveland policing organisation; suppliers focused on supplying comparable camera systems are the closest fit.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Cleartone Telecoms Limited. The award was made on 6 October 2026, with a gross value of £283,656 (£236,380 excluding grossed-up taxes), for one lot. The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2028. The purchase was made through a selective route under a framework agreement; the process records that this call-off was not competitive. No detailed evaluation criteria are recorded in the available process information. The award is active, and a contract signature was scheduled for 25 October 2026.

For a future requirement from this buyer, credible competitors would need to supply in-car ANPR camera equipment suitable for police use, rather than offer general telecoms equipment without a vehicle-based ANPR capability. The purchase was a defined equipment-only requirement, so suppliers able to provide the hardware as a focused package are best aligned. Cleartone Telecoms Limited, an SME, was selected through a framework route, showing that this type of purchase can be awarded to a specialist-sized supplier through an existing framework. Suppliers seeking comparable work should therefore have relevant in-vehicle camera and communications equipment experience and access to a suitable framework route. The buyer is the Cleveland Police and Crime Commissioner’s office, and the requirement is specific to its policing operations.

## Notice

Purchase of in car ANPR Equipment only.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098710-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £236,380 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Cleveland |
| Locality | STOCKTON ON TEES |
| Postcode area | Cleveland |
| Postcode | TS17 6QW |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC3 Tees Valley |
| ITL 3 | TLC31 Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees |
| Local authority | Stockton-on-Tees |
| Electoral ward | Mandale & Victoria |
| Westminster constituency | Middlesbrough and Thornaby East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CLEARTONE TELECOMS LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 32 - Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment

### Codes

- 32000000 - Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 18:02 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098710-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098710-2026
  19th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.cleartone.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05cf11
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b46. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b46.json.
