---
title: "Waterfront illuminations"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b56"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b56"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b56.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b56.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Stockton on Tees Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Waterfront illuminations

Buyer: Stockton on Tees Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b56

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b56)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b56.json)

## Summary

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council commissioned outdoor lighting works at Waterfront Park: supplying and installing LED lighting on four mature riverside trees and several smaller feature trees. The work covers the lighting equipment and its installation, testing and commissioning. The delivery location is Waterfront Park in Stockton-on-Tees. This is a parks and public-realm lighting requirement, rather than a general lighting supply contract: the equipment must be suitable for illuminating trees outdoors, and the supplier must also carry out the installation and bring the system into operation.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Powercare Electrical Services Limited. The council used a direct award without competition, below the applicable threshold; it said a competitive process would delay delivery beyond the required timescales. The contract was signed on 25 September 2026 and runs from 28 September 2026 to 8 January 2027. Its value is £54,100 excluding VAT (£64,920 including VAT). There was one lot, covering the park tree lighting works. The published procurement data does not set out evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility conditions.

For suppliers considering comparable work for Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council, this award demonstrates demand for specialist outdoor electrical capability that combines sourcing LED equipment with installation, testing and commissioning in a public park. A credible competitor would need to show experience delivering safe, reliable illumination on mature trees and smaller feature trees, and the practical ability to coordinate equipment supply with site installation and commissioning. The original requirement involved a relatively focused, single-site package rather than a large, multi-location programme. The council linked its route to market to the urgency of delivery, so a supplier's ability to mobilise promptly and manage equipment lead times would be commercially relevant when this specific requirement next arises.

## Notice

The works include the supply and installation of LED lighting to four mature riverside trees and a number of smaller feature trees within Waterfront Park. Lighting equipment has a lead time of approximately 4 to 6 weeks, excluding customs clearance, followed by a further four weeks for installation, testing and commissioning. A competitive procurement exercise would delay delivery beyond the required timescales.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098741-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 28 Sep 2026 - 8 Jan 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £54,100 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Stockton on Tees Borough Council |
| Locality | STOCKTON ON TEES |
| Postcode area | Cleveland |
| Postcode | TS17 6BJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC3 Tees Valley |
| ITL 3 | TLC31 Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees |
| Local authority | Stockton-on-Tees |
| Electoral ward | Mandale & Victoria |
| Westminster constituency | Middlesbrough and Thornaby East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | POWERCARE ELECTRICAL SERVICES LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 31 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 31500000 - Lighting equipment and electric lamps
- 45316100 - Installation of outdoor illumination equipment

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 08:33 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098741-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098741-2026
  20th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b56. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b56.json.
