---
title: "Homes England on Behalf of NHB - Project Solar"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Homes England on Behalf of NHB - Project Solar

Buyer: Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c.json)

## Summary

Homes England, acting on behalf of NHB, commissioned cash-flow modelling for Project Solar. The requirement is a financial advisory service, classified as financial management consultancy, to model project cash flows. The work relates to the UK; no more specific delivery location is identified. The contracting process covered one lot under a framework arrangement, with Homes England as the buyer. The service is focused on financial modelling for this named project rather than a broader programme of financial advice or general consultancy.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Homes England selected Teneo Financial Advisory Limited through a selective route, awarding under a framework; the call-off was not competitive. The contract was signed on 30 September 2026 and runs from 2 to 30 October 2026. Its value is £60,000 excluding VAT (£72,000 including VAT). One lot was awarded to Teneo. The procurement data gives no award date. The evaluation criteria and eligibility requirements are not stated in the published details.

For a future Project Solar cash-flow modelling requirement from Homes England, a credible supplier would need financial advisory expertise and the ability to build or deliver cash-flow models for a project. The award went to a large financial advisory firm, indicating that the buyer selected an established provider for this focused assignment. The work was procured as a framework call-off, so suppliers seeking comparable work should be positioned to deliver through the relevant framework route. This is a narrowly defined modelling requirement, not evidence of demand for general financial management consultancy. The contract’s short delivery period suggests the supplier needed to mobilise and complete a defined piece of analysis promptly. No particular accreditation, technical platform or specialist project experience is identified.

## Notice

Homes England on Behalf of NHB require cash flow modelling for project solar

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098753-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 2 Oct 2026 - 30 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £60,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency) |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE4 5BZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Arthur's Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Teneo Restructuring Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79412000 - Financial management consultancy services

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 09:03 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098753-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098753-2026
  20th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-050cf6
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b5c.json.
