---
title: "Direct Award: Market Engagement for Direct Development Pilot: Cushman and Wakefield"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b71"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b71"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b71.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b71.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Direct Award: Market Engagement for Direct Development Pilot: Cushman and Wakefield

Buyer: Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b71

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b71)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b71.json)

## Summary

Homes England commissioned real estate consultancy services to assess a direct development pilot. Cushman & Wakefield was to examine development opportunities, their potential delivery impact, market appetite and risks. The work included interviewing industry stakeholders and producing a report with insights, recommendations and evaluation criteria to inform Homes England’s strategy. The requirement covered the United Kingdom. It was a focused market research and strategic advice assignment about the potential for Homes England to undertake direct development, rather than a commission to deliver development works.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Cushman & Wakefield Debenham Tie Leung Limited. Homes England signed the contract on 26 June 2026; the award was dated 26 June 2026. The contract runs from 29 June to 7 September 2026. Its value is £50,000 excluding VAT (£60,000 including VAT). The competition was selective and awarded under a framework, below the applicable threshold; the award was not competitive. There was one lot, covering the assignment as a whole. The published procurement details do not state a scored evaluation basis or specific participation requirements.

For comparable Homes England work, a credible supplier would need real estate and development-market expertise, with the capacity to assess development opportunities alongside delivery implications, market appetite and risks. The assignment also required meaningful access to industry stakeholders for interviews and the ability to turn qualitative market evidence into clear strategic advice, recommendations and practical evaluation criteria. This points to a consultancy able to combine market research, stakeholder engagement and development analysis, and to deliver a concise report that supports public-sector decision-making. The buyer used a framework route for this focused assignment, so suppliers seeking similar work should be positioned to provide services through the relevant framework. The selected provider was a large consultancy, evidence that the requirement was placed with an established firm; the data does not identify mandatory accreditations or minimum capacity levels.

## Notice

C&W will assess Direct Development by analysing opportunities, delivery impact, market appetite, and risks. They will interview industry stakeholders and produce a report with insights, recommendations, and evaluation criteria to inform Homes England's strategy.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098806-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 29 Jun 2026 - 7 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £50,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency) |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE4 5BZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Arthur's Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Cushman & Wakefield Debenham Tie Leung Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 70 - Real estate services

### Codes

- 70000000 - Real estate services

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 10:18 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098806-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098806-2026
  20th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-050cf6
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b71. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b71.json.
