---
title: "CFM0548 - Supply & Delivery of Medical Equipment"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b76"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b76"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b76.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b76.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Fife Council"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# CFM0548 - Supply & Delivery of Medical Equipment

Buyer: Fife Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b76

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b76)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b76.json)

## Summary

Fife Council intends to buy and deliver medical equipment for use at various locations across Fife. The planned range covers equipment for bathing, beds and accessories, seating, people who are deaf or hard of hearing, homecare, manual handling, pressure care, toileting, wheelchairs and walking aids. It also includes equipment specifically for children and young people: toileting equipment, beds and accessories, moving and handling equipment, accessories, standers, walkers, positioning equipment and seating. This is a broad supply requirement spanning everyday care aids and specialist mobility, positioning and pressure-care products. Suppliers are being asked to contribute views on how the requirements should be divided into lots, so the eventual structure may be shaped by market input.

The procurement is at the planning stage: Fife Council has announced its intention to procure, but this process does not yet invite tenders. The council expects to publish a further notice on 30 November 2026. Its current proposal groups the equipment into 258 lots across 16 product areas, with lot ranges covering the categories described above; the buyer is seeking supplier input on this lotting structure. The estimated overall procurement value is £8 million. The planned purchase is for goods and is covered by the Government Procurement Agreement. This is preparatory market engagement rather than a bid deadline: suppliers can use the consultation to comment on how the requirements should be grouped before the tender is developed.

This requirement is likely to suit manufacturers, distributors and specialist suppliers with product ranges in medical, care and mobility equipment. Suppliers focused on particular categories—such as bathing aids, beds, seating, manual handling, pressure care, toileting, wheelchairs or walking aids—may be able to shape a relevant lot rather than supply the full range. Businesses serving children and young people may find a distinct fit across the dedicated toileting, beds, moving and handling, accessories, standing, walking, positioning and seating categories. The buyer is explicitly looking for supplier views on the lotting structure, giving businesses an opportunity to explain practical market groupings and how they can supply them. The contract’s broad product coverage indicates potential relevance to suppliers with either specialist expertise or the capacity to serve multiple care-equipment categories across Fife.

## Notice

This contract for the supply and delivery of medical equipment.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Fife Council are seeking supplier to take part in a tender which shall cover the below requirement: Lots 1 to 16: Bathing Equipment Lots 17 to 30: Beds & Accessories Lots 31 to 63: Seating Equipment Lots 64 to 70: Deaf & Hard of Hearing Equipment Lots 71 to 82: Homecare Aids Lots 83 to 113: Manual Handling Equipment Lots 114 to 132: Pressure Care Equipment Lots 133 to 142: Toileting Equipment Lots 143 to 151: Wheelchairs Lots 152 to 168: Walking Aids Lots 169 to 185: Children & Young People (CYP) Toileting Equipment Lots 186 to 187: CYP Beds & Accessories Lots 188 to 192: CYP Moving & Handling Equipment Lots 193 to 223: CYP Accessories Lots 224 to 243: CYP Standers, Walkers & Positioning Equipment Lots 244 to 258: CYP Seating Equipment Please note Fife Council are looking for suppliers input to help shape this lotting structure. If you have any input on the lotting structure of this contract please note this as a question under this PIN.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098815-2026 |
| Notice type | Planning Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 30 Nov 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £8,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Fife Council |
| Locality | GLENROTHES |
| Postcode area | Kirkcaldy |
| Postcode | KY7 5LT |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM01 Clackmannanshire and Fife |
| Local authority | Fife |
| Electoral ward | Glenrothes Central and Thornton |
| Westminster constituency | Glenrothes and Mid Fife |
| Delivery location | TLM72 Clackmannanshire and Fife |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33000000 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 10:21 - Planning - Planning Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098815-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844182
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Search/Search_Switch.aspx?ID=844182
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA00187

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b76. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b76.json.
