---
title: "ADHD Services for Adults and Children- Provider Accreditation"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078b96"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b96"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b96.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b96.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Thames Valley ICB"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# ADHD Services for Adults and Children- Provider Accreditation

Buyer: NHS Thames Valley ICB  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078b96

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b96)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b96.json)

## Summary

NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board commissions adult ADHD services to meet local demand, support patient choice and maintain safe, high-quality provision without undermining other local ADHD services. The awarded service is for adults; the wider commissioning title also refers to children, but this award covers adult provision only. Harrow Health HIC is the selected provider. The contract sits within the wider system of ADHD services, with referrals enabling patients to access alternative providers where available and clinically appropriate. The stated delivery area is the Thames Valley, with Oxford identified as the commissioner’s location. The service is a healthcare service (CPV 85140000).

The contract has been awarded to Harrow Health HIC through Direct Award Process B under the Provider Selection Regime; no competitive tender was required. The award decision considered service continuity, provider capacity and quality, and patient choice. Patient choice was the sole stated award criterion, weighted at 100%; price carried no weight. The contract began on 1 September 2026 and was signed on 23 September 2026. Its initial term is 24 months, with two possible extensions of up to 12 months each. The published contract value is £1, but this represents a cost-per-case, activity-based payment model, not a guaranteed minimum spend: payments depend on actual patient referrals and activity. One bid is recorded. The award is active.

For providers of adult ADHD services, this award shows that NHS Thames Valley ICB uses the Provider Selection Regime’s Direct Award Process B to commission activity-based care, with patient choice, continuity, capacity and quality central to the decision. A credible provider would need to demonstrate the ability to deliver safe, high-quality adult ADHD services at a capacity suited to local referrals, while fitting into existing pathways and supporting access to alternative providers where clinically appropriate. The service is part of a wider local provision, so the ability to work alongside other providers without adversely affecting local ADHD services is relevant. The selected organisation is a community interest company and is recorded as an SME, showing that a smaller provider was selected for this requirement. No specific professional accreditations or technical qualifications are identified.

## Notice

NHS Thames Valley ICB is commissioning ADHD Services for Adults and Children to ensure that supply meets the demands of their population and that service users can choose a provider that most suits their individual needs, ensuring that quality and safety are central to provision and that the service does not adversely impact the ability to deliver local ADHD services. NHS Thames Valley ICB ("The Commissioner") is directly awarding, in accordance with direct award process B, a contract to Harrow Health CIC - ADHD Services for Adults (Lot 1), in accordance with the criteria outlined in Regulation (9) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The initial contract term is 24 months, with the option to extend twice for up to 12 months each time. The contract period commenced on the 01 September 2026. This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

NHS Thames Valley ICB is commissioning ADHD Services for Adults and Children to ensure that supply meets the demands of their population and that service users can choose a provider that most suits their individual needs, ensuring that quality and safety are central to provision and that the service does not adversely impact the ability to deliver local ADHD services. The Commissioner is directly awarding, following direct award process B, a contract to Harrow Health CIC for Lot 1 - ADHD Services for Adults in accordance with the criteria outlined in Regulation (9) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The initial contract term is 24 months, with the option to extend twice for up to 12 months each time. The contract period commenced on the 01 September 2026. This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.

Options: Option to extend twice for up to 12 months each time.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice, following direct award process B. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and / or The Procurement Act do not apply to this award.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098872-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Thames Valley ICB |
| Locality | OXFORD |
| Postcode area | Not specified |
| Postcode | Not specified |
| Country | Not specified |
| ITL 1 | Not specified |
| ITL 2 | Not specified |
| ITL 3 | Not specified |
| Local authority | Not specified |
| Electoral ward | Not specified |
| Westminster constituency | Not specified |
| Delivery location | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Harrow Health HIC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85140000 - Miscellaneous health services

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 11:09 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098872-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.thamesvalley.icb.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078b96. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078b96.json.
