---
title: "Appointment of Integrated Supply Team for St Conor's College, 11 Bann Road, Kilrea"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Education Authority NI"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Appointment of Integrated Supply Team for St Conor's College, 11 Bann Road, Kilrea

Buyer: Education Authority NI  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8.json)

## Summary

The Education Authority intends to appoint an integrated supply team to deliver a new post-primary school for St Conor’s College on its existing site in Kilrea, County Londonderry. The works include enabling work to decant the school to the Clady site, demolition of both existing school buildings and construction of the replacement school. The proposed facility is designed for 730 pupils and includes modern teaching facilities and school meals accommodation. It will be built to Department of Education Northern Ireland handbook standards. The project also includes sports provision, although the site is smaller than the area recommended by the handbook. This is a school-building and construction project, with delivery in Kilrea.

This is at planning stage: the Education Authority has set out an intention to procure, but has not yet invited tenders. It expects to use a competitive flexible procedure with two stages: first assessing conditions of participation, then evaluating quality, social value and price to identify the most advantageous tender. The buyer expects to publish a further notice on 9 November 2026. The planned expression-of-interest deadline is 18 December 2026, with enquiries expected to close on 11 December 2026. The anticipated award date is 1 October 2027. The estimated value is £42 million excluding VAT (£50.4 million including VAT). The single planned lot is marked as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. The contract period is expected to run from 1 April 2028 to 1 October 2030.

This project is suited to an integrated supply team able to coordinate the design and delivery of a substantial post-primary school construction scheme, alongside enabling works and demolition on an existing school site. Suppliers should be prepared to demonstrate that they meet the conditions of participation at the first stage, then compete on quality, social value and price. The scope points to a need for construction expertise across educational buildings, decant arrangements and demolition, with the capacity to deliver facilities for a 730-pupil school and its teaching and catering functions. The buyer has indicated that small and medium-sized businesses are suitable for the procurement, so firms of that scale may consider participation, subject to meeting the eventual participation conditions and forming a team suited to the overall works.

## Notice

The appointment of an Integrated Supply Team for the delivery of new St Conor's College on existing Kilrea site. The appointment includes enabling works for decant to the Clady site and demolition of both existing School buildings. The proposed project will establish a state-of-the-art post-primary school for 730 pupils on the existing 4.26-hectare Kilrea site. The building will comply fully with DENI handbook standards and include modern teaching facilities, School Meals Accommodation (SMA). The area of the site is below the area recommended by the DENI Handbook, the shortfall is evident in the proposed sports provision.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098913-2026 |
| Notice type | UK3 - Planned Procurement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 9 Nov 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2028 - 1 Oct 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £42,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Education Authority NI |
| Locality | BELFAST |
| Postcode area | Northern Ireland |
| Postcode | BT1 2NQ |
| Country | Northern Ireland |
| ITL 1 | TLN Northern Ireland |
| ITL 2 | TLN0 Northern Ireland |
| ITL 3 | TLN06 Belfast |
| Local authority | Belfast |
| Electoral ward | Duncairn |
| Westminster constituency | Belfast North |
| Delivery location | TLN0C Causeway Coast and Glens |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45210000 - Building construction work
- 45214000 - Construction work for buildings relating to education and research
- 45214200 - Construction work for school buildings

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 11:49 - Planning - UK3 - Planned Procurement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098913-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098913-2026
  20th October 2026 - Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ba8.json.
