---
title: "Central London Mechanical, Electrical and Public Health Services Contract"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "The Crown Estate"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Central London Mechanical, Electrical and Public Health Services Contract

Buyer: The Crown Estate  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4.json)

## Summary

The Crown Estate plans to re-procure mechanical, electrical and public health engineering services across its Central London estate. The work is expected to cover planned and reactive maintenance, statutory compliance and specialist engineering services, alongside asset and maintenance information, energy and building-performance support, incident response, resilience, reporting, mobilisation and continuous improvement. The portfolio includes a range of property types and operating environments. The service category is building engineering maintenance, including electrical and mechanical installations, cooling systems, escalators, lifts, public conveniences and security equipment. The Crown Estate is the buyer. The work will be delivered across its Central London estate.

This procurement is at the planning stage: The Crown Estate has stated its intention to re-procure the services, but has not yet invited tenders. The intended contract period is 1 June 2027 to 31 May 2030, with a possible extension to 31 May 2032. The buyer expects to publish a further notice by 21 December 2026. It plans preliminary market engagement, with a scheduled milestone of 30 November 2026. The expected engagement may use briefing sessions, structured discussions, questionnaires and written feedback to test supplier capability, capacity and appetite, and to inform the scope, delivery approach, procurement strategy and future documents. The final property coverage, scope, service boundaries, packaging and procurement approach may be shaped by this engagement. Contract value and procedure have not yet been established.

The requirement is likely to suit building-services engineering providers able to maintain a varied estate and support properties with differing operating environments. Relevant capabilities include planned and responsive mechanical, electrical and public health maintenance; statutory compliance; specialist systems such as cooling, lifts, escalators and security equipment; and effective incident response and resilience. Suppliers should also be able to manage asset and maintenance information, support energy and building performance, provide clear reporting, mobilise services and drive continuous improvement. The buyer is seeking market feedback on suppliers’ capability, capacity and appetite, as well as views on the emerging scope and delivery model. This is an early opportunity for experienced providers to contribute to how the future requirement is developed and prepare for the later procurement.

## Notice

The Crown Estate will re-procure Mechanical, Electrical and Public Health (MEPH) services across its Central London estate. The requirement will include planned and reactive engineering maintenance, statutory compliance, specialist services, asset and maintenance information, energy and building-performance support, incident response, resilience, reporting, mobilisation and continuous improvement. The estate comprises a diverse portfolio of assets and operating environments. The final scope, property coverage, service boundaries, contract structure, packaging arrangements and procurement approach remain under development and may be informed by the preliminary market engagement.

### Planning Information

The Crown Estate intends to undertake preliminary market engagement to:
+ provide the market with an overview of the emerging requirement;
+ understand supplier capability, capacity and appetite;
+ obtain market feedback on the proposed scope and delivery approach; and
+ gather information to support development of the procurement strategy and future procurement documentation.
Feedback received through the preliminary market engagement may be used to refine the requirement and procurement approach.
The Crown Estate intends to engage with interested suppliers through a combination of supplier engagement activities and written market feedback. The engagement may include supplier briefing sessions, structured discussions, questionnaires and/or other appropriate forms of market engagement. Further information regarding the arrangements for participation, including the format, timing and method for responding, will be communicated to interested suppliers through the relevant procurement platform or associated engagement documentation.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098970-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 21 Dec 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jun 2027 - 31 May 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Crown Estate |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1Y 4AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | TLI3 Inner London - West |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50610000 - Repair and maintenance services of security equipment
- 50711000 - Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations
- 50712000 - Repair and maintenance services of mechanical building installations
- 50730000 - Repair and maintenance services of cooler groups
- 50740000 - Repair and maintenance services of escalators
- 50750000 - Lift-maintenance services
- 50760000 - Repair and maintenance of public conveniences

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 12:40 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098970-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098970-2026
  20th October 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078bc4.json.
