---
title: "Provision of Database support services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078be3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078be3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078be3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078be3.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "BANK OF ENGLAND"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Provision of Database support services

Buyer: BANK OF ENGLAND  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078be3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078be3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078be3.json)

## Summary

The Bank of England bought database support services, covering software and information systems support. The work is for the Bank and is delivered in the United Kingdom.

The procurement is complete and was awarded by direct award to Softcat PLC. The contract was signed on 28 September 2026 and runs from 1 October 2026 to 1 October 2027. Its value is £71,796.24 excluding VAT (£86,155.49 including VAT).

This purchase demonstrates demand from the Bank of England for database support services. Suppliers with the ability to provide database support and related software and information systems services would be relevant competitors when this requirement returns to market.

## Notice

Direct award to Softcat PLC for Database support services

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099021-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 1 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £71,796 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | BANK OF ENGLAND |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | Central London |
| Postcode | EC2R 8AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | City of London |
| Electoral ward | Walbrook |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Softcat Plc |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems
- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems
- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 13:43 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099021-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099021-2026
  20th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078be3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078be3.json.
