---
title: "CSP26885 - PCB Manufacture for Power Pigtail"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# CSP26885 - PCB Manufacture for Power Pigtail

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) bought printed circuit board (PCB) manufacture for a power pigtail. The requirement is for the manufacture of the PCB; the procurement description identifies UKRI as needing PCB manufacturing, while the item classification refers to installation services for laboratory equipment. UK Shared Business Services Ltd managed the procurement on UKRI’s behalf. Delivery is in the United Kingdom. The requirement was grouped as a single lot. This is a specialised engineering and electronics manufacturing requirement, rather than a general purchase of laboratory equipment.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to ZOT Engineering Limited, a Musselburgh-based supplier; the contract is active and was signed on 19 October 2026. The contract period runs from 21 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its value is £13,797 excluding VAT (£16,556.40 including VAT). UKRI used a below-threshold direct award without competition, stating that only a particular supplier could provide the goods required. The procurement was evaluated through this supplier-specific route rather than a competitive tender. There was one lot, and it is complete. The award is for services, with the item classification describing laboratory equipment installation services, although the procurement title and description focus on PCB manufacture for a power pigtail.

For suppliers seeking similar UKRI work, this award indicates demand for specialist PCB manufacture for a power pigtail, with a related classification for laboratory equipment installation. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate the technical capability to manufacture the specified board and its suitability for the intended power connection, alongside reliable delivery and quality assurance. The stated justification that only a particular supplier could provide the required goods makes supplier-specific capability or access to the necessary design, process or technical knowledge especially relevant to competing if this requirement returns to market. The contract was a single, modest-scale requirement managed centrally by UK Shared Business Services Ltd for UKRI, so suppliers should be prepared to engage with a central government research buyer through its shared-services procurement function.

## Notice

***** THIS IS A CONTRACT DETAILS NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION ***** This procurement is being concluded without competition due to only a particular supplier can supply the goods needed. UK Research & Innovation require the purchase of PCB Manufacturing.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099097-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 21 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £13,797 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Zot Engineering Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 51 - Installation services (except software)

### Codes

- 51430000 - Installation services of laboratory equipment

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 15:05 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099097-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099097-2026
  20th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c0d.json.
