---
title: "NADG CIO Corporate Research Membership"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078c72"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078c72"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c72.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c72.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Defence Equipment and Support"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# NADG CIO Corporate Research Membership

Buyer: Defence Equipment and Support  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078c72

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078c72)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c72.json)

## Summary

Defence Equipment and Support bought a corporate research membership for the National Armaments Director Group’s Chief Information Officer. The service provides access to a cloud-based, independent library of IT research, available from any location. Its purpose is to support organisational growth, improve maturity and help the organisation keep staff skills current in technology and good practice. This is a subscription service, delivered for use across the United Kingdom. The requirement is focused on specialist technology research and advice rather than general library provision: suppliers would need to offer a relevant, independently maintained body of IT knowledge that the CIO can use to guide organisational decisions and development.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Gartner UK Ltd. Defence Equipment and Support used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. The contract was signed on 8 October 2026 and runs from 8 October 2026 to 30 September 2027, with an option for a further twelve months, potentially extending the end date to 30 September 2028. The contract value is £72,900 excluding VAT (£87,480 including VAT). There was one lot, for the research membership. No competitive evaluation took place: the supplier was selected through the direct award route. The agreement is made under the G-Cloud 14 framework terms, which provide for the extension option.

This purchase demonstrates demand from Defence Equipment and Support for corporate access to independent IT research to inform a senior technology leader’s decisions, organisational growth and capability development. A credible supplier for a comparable future requirement would need to provide a substantial, current research library covering technology and good practice, with dependable cloud access from different locations. The service must be useful for both strategic guidance and ongoing staff upskilling, rather than simply offering a one-off report or consultancy engagement. The route used here was a below-threshold direct award under the G-Cloud 14 framework, so relevant framework availability and the ability to deliver a corporate membership on its terms would also matter. The requirement was met by a large specialist research provider.

## Notice

One twelve month membership was required for the NAD-Group Corporate CIO to access a cloud based (accessible anywhere) independent research library of IT information. This is in order to continue to guide and support organisational growth, maturity improvement and continued upskilling on current technology and best practice

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099290-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 8 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £72,900 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Defence Equipment and Support |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS34 8JH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK52 Bath & North East Somerset and South Gloucestershire |
| Local authority | South Gloucestershire |
| Electoral ward | Stoke Park & Cheswick |
| Westminster constituency | Filton and Bradley Stoke |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Gartner UK Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79980000 - Subscription services

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 09:59 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099290-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099290-2026
  21st October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/defence-equipment-and-support
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078c72. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078c72.json.
