---
title: "The provision of Mechanical Services for Sutton Housing Partnership on Behalf of the London Borough of Sutton."
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "London Borough of Sutton"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# The provision of Mechanical Services for Sutton Housing Partnership on Behalf of the London Borough of Sutton.

Buyer: London Borough of Sutton  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Sutton is seeking a service provider for domestic gas and mechanical services across Sutton Housing Partnership’s housing stock. The work covers around 5,650 gas-heated homes, plus a smaller number of properties using other heating fuels or technologies. It also includes communal and commercial heating systems, communal water tanks, and the specialist emergency gas network serving Regal Crescent. The scope combines heating and mechanical installation and repair with ongoing maintenance and heating engineering services. The service is for the borough’s housing stock and associated facilities in Sutton. The council is looking for a partner able to support residents and improve service delivery throughout the contract.

The council invited tenders through an open procedure. The procurement has reached the tender stage, with offers invited. There is one lot. The enquiry deadline set was 13 November 2026 at 12:00 UTC, and the tender submission deadline was 23 November 2026 at 12:00 UTC. The intended contract period is 8 March 2027 to 7 March 2030, with an option to extend by one year at the authority’s discretion, in consultation with Sutton Housing Partnership and the contractor. The estimated value is £12 million excluding VAT (£14.4 million including VAT). Evaluation gives quality, including social value, a 60% weighting and price 40%. Legal, financial and technical participation conditions are set out in the tender documents.

This opportunity suits providers with a proven track record delivering domestic gas and mechanical services at housing-estate scale. The supplier will need the operational capacity to maintain services across thousands of homes as well as communal and commercial heating systems, water tanks and a specialist emergency gas network. Experience spanning different heating fuels and technologies is relevant to the varied housing stock. The council also seeks resilience, a resident-focused service and a credible approach to continuous improvement from mobilisation onwards. The lot is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community or social enterprises, so suppliers in those categories may find the scale and scope relevant if they can meet the participation conditions. Quality and social value carry greater evaluation weight than price.

## Notice

The Authority is seeking to appoint a Service Provider to deliver a comprehensive domestic gas and mechanical services contract across its housing stock, currently comprising approximately 5,650 gas-heated properties together with a smaller number of properties served by other heating fuels or technologies. The Authority also has responsibility for a number of communal and commercial heating systems, communal water tanks, and a specialist emergency gas network serving Regal Crescent, all of which fall within the scope of this Contract. This procurement provides the opportunity for the Authority to appoint a partner who can demonstrate a proven track record of delivering services of this nature, and who can bring genuine continuous improvement, resilience and resident focus to the Contract from mobilisation onward.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: The contract may be extending for one year at the sole discretion of the contract authority, in consultation with Sutton Housing Partnership and the contractor.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099529-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 23 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 8 Mar 2027 - 7 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £12,000,000 |
| Lots value | £12,000,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Sutton |
| Locality | SUTTON |
| Postcode area | Sutton |
| Postcode | SM1 1EA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Sutton |
| Electoral ward | Sutton Central |
| Westminster constituency | Sutton and Cheam |
| Delivery location | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services
- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 45331100 - Central-heating installation work
- 45350000 - Mechanical installations
- 50712000 - Repair and maintenance services of mechanical building installations
- 71314310 - Heating engineering services for buildings
- 71333000 - Mechanical engineering services

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 14:18 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099529-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099529-2026
  21st October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.londontenders.org/
  The tender documents are available via the London Tender Portal reference DN833498.

## Notice URLs

- https://www.exceeding.co.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078cf5.json.
