---
title: "FutureLearn Online Learning Platform"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Science, Innovation & Technology"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# FutureLearn Online Learning Platform

Buyer: Department for Science, Innovation & Technology  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c.json)

## Summary

The Department for Science, Innovation & Technology purchased access to the FutureLearn online learning platform. The requirement is for an online learning service supporting access to training and learning content; the associated classification describes training software development services. The buyer is a central government department based in London. The procurement identifies one lot and one service award to FutureLearn Limited, also based in London. The contract concerns the platform itself rather than a broader package of unrelated training services. Its scope is described only as provision of the FutureLearn online learning platform, so the business opportunity shown here is platform provision for this department.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The department awarded the single lot directly to FutureLearn Limited without competition, using a below-threshold procedure. The contract was signed on 20 October 2026 and runs from 20 October 2026 to 19 October 2027. Its value is £15,000 excluding VAT and £18,000 including VAT. The award is for services and relates to the online learning platform. No award date or separate award value is published; the supplier and contract value are reported as the outcome. The process records one lot, with no further lot-specific scope or evaluation basis stated.

This award shows that the department buys an online learning platform as a service, rather than commissioning a wider training programme. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to provide a usable online learning platform and demonstrate that it can support the department’s learning needs at a relatively small contract scale. The selected provider was FutureLearn Limited, a large supplier, but the procurement does not set out technical specifications, required accreditations, staffing levels or experience thresholds, so these should not be treated as established selection requirements. The route used was a direct, below-threshold award without competition; this tells competitors how this particular purchase was made, but does not establish the route for any future procurement.

## Notice

Provision of the FutureLearn Oonline Learning Platform

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099655-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 20 Oct 2026 - 19 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £15,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Science, Innovation & Technology |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 2EG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | FutureLearn Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72212931 - Training software development services

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 16:23 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099655-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099655-2026
  21st October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d3c.json.
