---
title: "Provision of security services at Leeds Kirkgate market"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078d70"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d70"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d70.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d70.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Leeds City Council"
published: "2026-10-22"
---

# Provision of security services at Leeds Kirkgate market

Buyer: Leeds City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078d70

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d70)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d70.json)

## Summary

Leeds City Council procured security guard services for Leeds Kirkgate Market. The requirement was to provide security services at the market; the published scope does not describe specific duties or operating arrangements. This is a local-authority requirement focused on protecting and supporting a busy public market environment in Leeds. The work falls within guard services (CPV 79713000).

The procurement is complete and a contract was awarded to Secure FM Ltd, a small or medium-sized enterprise. The contract was signed on 21 October 2026 and runs from 4 November 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its value is £76,560 including VAT. Leeds City Council used a direct award below the relevant threshold, without competition. The procurement was arranged as a single lot. The recorded contract is active.

This award shows demand from Leeds City Council for guard services at Kirkgate Market, with a contract suited to a supplier able to provide reliable on-site security in a public market setting. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need to demonstrate the staffing capacity, operational management and relevant guarding experience to cover the market’s security needs consistently. The successful supplier was an SME, showing that the work was delivered by a smaller supplier rather than necessarily requiring a large national provider. The buyer used a direct award without competition for this contract, so the award does not reveal a competitive scoring model or specific qualifications against which suppliers were assessed.

## Notice

Provision of security services at Leeds Kirkgate market for Leeds City Council

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099769-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £76,560 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Leeds City Council |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 1UR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Little London & Woodhouse |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds Central and Headingley |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Secure FM LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79713000 - Guard services

## Release History

- 22 Oct 2026 at 09:11 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099769-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099769-2026
  22nd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d70. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d70.json.
