---
title: "C424829"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078d78"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d78"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d78.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d78.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD"
published: "2026-10-22"
---

# C424829

Buyer: NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078d78

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d78)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d78.json)

## Summary

NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board buys licensed fertility services as routine elective secondary care for patients. The service covers the patient pathway where appropriate: referral, triage and clinical assessment; diagnostics and consultations; pre-treatment assessment; outpatient, ambulatory or inpatient treatment; discharge planning; and specialist follow-up, including referrals and self-care support for up to 14 days after discharge. The work is delivered in Bristol. The commissioning context includes collaboration with Gloucestershire ICB under a clustering arrangement ahead of a planned merger into a single organisation. NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit acted on behalf of the commissioners in this procurement.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Fertility Bristol Ltd. The contract was formally awarded under Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, following Right to Choose requirements. The award date is not recorded; the contract was signed on 13 October 2026. Its stated period is 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, with no extension provision. The service is activity-based, with no guaranteed contract value; the recorded contract value is £0.01. There is one lot. Patient choice accounted for all of the stated evaluation weighting, with price assigned none. One bid was recorded. The lot is marked cancelled in the tender data, while the award and contract are marked active.

For suppliers considering comparable fertility commissioning by this ICB, the selected provider demonstrates the relevance of delivering licensed fertility care within a routine elective secondary-care pathway and in line with Right to Choose requirements. Credible providers would need to manage the pathway end to end where required: referral handling, triage, clinical assessment, diagnostics, consultations, preparation for treatment, outpatient, ambulatory or inpatient care, safe discharge, and coordinated post-discharge support. The service requires clinical capability across fertility treatment and the associated patient journey, including appropriate onward referrals and patient self-care guidance. The evaluation placed decisive weight on patient choice rather than price, so a provider’s ability to make services accessible and responsive to patient choice is central to competing for this type of requirement. The contract was activity-based rather than a guaranteed-volume commitment.

## Notice

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialities * Provision of licensed fertility services

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialities * Provision of licensed fertility services The services will include, where appropriate * Pre-treatment e.g. referral processes; triage/clinical assessment; diagnostics; consultation; pre-treatment assessment and / or work up. * Treatment e.g. outpatient/ambulatory/inpatient treatment * Discharge e.g. expected physical, self-care, psychological capabilities prior to discharge. * Follow up e.g. specialist support post discharge, referrals to other general or specialist services such as GP or District Nurse, self-care requirements for a period up to and including 14 days post discharge. The award has been made following Direct Award Process B. The procurement has been conducted in line with Right To Choose requirements. This is an activity-based contract with no guaranteed value. The contract has been awarded for the period 01/04/2026 - 31/03/2027 with no provision for extension included. NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB) and Gloucestershire ICB are currently working together in a formal "clustering" arrangement to prepare for their merger into a single, new organisation (name to be confirmed), effective from 1st April 2027. This procurement notice has been issued out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and The Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process B

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099788-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 6AG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | TLK11 Bristol, City of |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Fertility Bristol Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85111100 - Surgical hospital services

## Release History

- 22 Oct 2026 at 09:50 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099788-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://bnssg.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078d78. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078d78.json.
