---
title: "WCC Implementation of the female transformation programme toolkit within key health/health related services within Warwickshire"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Warwickshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-22"
---

# WCC Implementation of the female transformation programme toolkit within key health/health related services within Warwickshire

Buyer: Warwickshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1.json)

## Summary

Warwickshire County Council commissioned local delivery of the Female Veterans Transformation Programme and its associated toolkit across key health and health-related services in Warwickshire. The work focuses on the health of female veterans, including physical and mental health and wider determinants such as housing, employment and finances. It recognises the effects that bullying, harassment, discrimination, sexually inappropriate behaviour and issues affecting LGBTQ people, including the former ban in Service life, can have on mental health. The intended purpose is to improve health outcomes for female veterans. The work is a health service rather than a supply of goods or construction project, and delivery is in Warwickshire.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Shared Intelligence. Warwickshire County Council used a below-threshold limited competition. There was one lot, and the award covers health services. The contract was signed on 12 October 2026 and runs from 12 October 2026 to 31 March 2028. Its value is £55,000 excluding VAT and £66,000 including VAT. The project is funded by £55,000 from Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board. The published data does not set out award scoring or evaluation criteria, so the basis on which the winning supplier was selected cannot be described.

For suppliers considering a similar requirement from Warwickshire County Council, this award shows demand for local implementation of a programme and toolkit focused specifically on female veterans’ health. A credible competitor would need to translate the programme into delivery through relevant health or health-related services, and address physical and mental health alongside wider factors such as housing, employment and finances. Understanding the distinct experiences of women veterans—including the effects of bullying, harassment, discrimination, sexually inappropriate behaviour and LGBTQ-related issues in Service life—would be important to designing appropriate work. The buyer selected a supplier through limited competition for a single service lot, so relevant delivery experience, the ability to work across local services and a focused approach to improving health outcomes would support a strong position when this specific requirement is next considered.

## Notice

The Council has PS55k from Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board for a project to deliver the Female Veterans Transformation Programme (FVTP) and its associated Toolkit at a local level. The focus is on the health of female veterans. In this context 'health' is recognised as physical, mental and the wider determinants of health such as housing, employment, finances etc. Specific issues faced by female veterans during their Service include bullying, harassment, discrimination and sexually inappropriate behaviour plus issues of LGBTQ and the ban in Service life. These are recognised as potentially having a significant impact on mental health. Ultimately this project is expected to improve the health outcomes for female/women veterans.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099940-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 12 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £55,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Warwickshire County Council |
| Locality | WARWICK |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV34 4SA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG13 Warwickshire CC |
| Local authority | Warwick |
| Electoral ward | Warwick Saltisford |
| Westminster constituency | Warwick and Leamington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Shared Intelligence |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85140000 - Miscellaneous health services

## Release History

- 22 Oct 2026 at 12:22 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099940-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099940-2026
  22nd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.sharedintelligence.net
- http://www.warwickshire.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078dd1.json.
