---
title: "GYBC - Emergency Lighting"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Great Yarmouth Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-22"
---

# GYBC - Emergency Lighting

Buyer: Great Yarmouth Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f.json)

## Summary

Great Yarmouth Borough Council bought emergency lighting services for its properties in the Great Yarmouth area. The work concerns the inspection, operation, repair and maintenance of emergency lighting and associated electrical and safety systems. The listed scope includes lighting equipment, emergency and security equipment, access control, electrical installations, technical inspection and testing, and alarm monitoring. The procurement was managed through Eastern Procurement Limited, acting as framework provider. Delivery is in Great Yarmouth, serving the council’s property estate.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to McIntyre Compliance Services Limited. The council used a selective, below-threshold route to award under a framework; the call-off was not competitive. One lot was awarded. The contract was signed on 12 October 2026, with a contract period from 19 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its value is £150,000 excluding VAT (£180,000 including VAT). The award is active and the contract is active. The published information gives no separate evaluation criteria or scoring basis.

This award shows demand for emergency lighting servicing across Great Yarmouth Borough Council properties, combining inspection and testing with operational, repair and maintenance capability for lighting and related electrical and safety systems. A credible future supplier would need to demonstrate practical competence across these connected disciplines and the capacity to service a borough-wide property portfolio. The work was awarded through a framework call-off managed by Eastern Procurement Limited, so suppliers seeking similar work should be positioned to participate through the relevant framework route. The selected supplier is an SME, evidence that a smaller specialist provider has delivered this requirement at a meaningful scale. The contract’s short service period also indicates a defined, time-limited requirement rather than a long-term service arrangement.

## Notice

To carry out Emergency Lighting services to Great Yarmouth Borough Council properties in the Great Yarmouth area.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100140-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £150,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Great Yarmouth Borough Council |
| Locality | GREAT YARMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Norwich |
| Postcode | NR30 2QF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH5 Norfolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH51 Norwich and East Norfolk |
| Local authority | Great Yarmouth |
| Electoral ward | Nelson |
| Westminster constituency | Great Yarmouth |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | McIntyre Compliance Services Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 31 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
- 32 - Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment
- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products
- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation
- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 42 - Industrial machinery
- 45 - Construction work
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services
- 65 - Public utilities
- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 31200000 - Electricity distribution and control apparatus
- 31500000 - Lighting equipment and electric lamps
- 31600000 - Electrical equipment and apparatus
- 32324400 - Television aerials
- 32352000 - Aerials and reflectors
- 32552600 - Entrance telephones
- 33196000 - Medical aids
- 34928510 - Street-lighting columns
- 34993100 - Tunnel lighting
- 35100000 - Emergency and security equipment
- 42961100 - Access control system
- 45000000 - Construction work
- 50000000 - Repair and maintenance services
- 65320000 - Operation of electrical installations
- 71630000 - Technical inspection and testing services
- 79711000 - Alarm-monitoring services

## Release History

- 22 Oct 2026 at 16:05 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100140-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100140-2026
  22nd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.mcintyrecs.com
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-0550d6
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e3f.json.
