---
title: "Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust (Sutton & Heath Care Community Provider )"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078e90"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e90"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e90.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e90.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South West London Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust (Sutton & Heath Care Community Provider )

Buyer: NHS South West London Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078e90

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e90)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e90.json)

## Summary

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board is procuring core community health services for Sutton. The work is classified as community health services and is intended to provide core care in the Sutton community. The notice names Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust as the intended provider and identifies the Trust as the existing provider. The buyer is based in London, while the services are for Sutton. This is a single service requirement, rather than a set of separately described service lots. It concerns delivery of healthcare services in the community, not hospital construction or the supply of medical equipment.

The procurement has reached an intention-to-award stage under the Provider Selection Regime; the notice states that formal award had not yet taken place. Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust is named as the intended provider. The direct award process was used without a prior competition. The contract was signed on 30 September 2026, although the notice describes the award as not yet formal. The stated term runs from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2028, with an option to extend for a further year, to 31 March 2029. The stated lifetime value, including the extension option, is £46,809,646; the notice gives £23,404,823 per year. Evaluation weights are quality and innovation 30%, integration, collaboration and sustainability 20%, access, health inequalities and choice 15%, social value 10%, and value 25%.

For providers considering comparable community healthcare work for NHS South West London Integrated Care Board, this award shows that the buyer selected its existing provider through the PSR direct award process. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate capacity to deliver core community services across Sutton and to sustain service delivery over the stated contract term and possible extension. The evaluation places most weight on quality and innovation, integration and collaboration, improving access and reducing health inequalities, and social value, alongside cost. Providers should therefore be able to evidence service quality, partnership working, continuity and sustainability, practical approaches to access and choice, and social value, as well as competitive pricing. This is a substantial, area-wide healthcare service requirement suited to an established provider with the operational capability to deliver community care at scale.

## Notice

Provision of Core Community Services in Sutton

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The notice relates to Community Health care services. This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C. The lifetime Value of the contract is PS46,809,646 (PS23,404,823 per annum). The contract term will be 1 year with the option to extend for 1 year. The contract will start on 01/04/2027 and end 31/03/2028 and extension with start 01/04/2028 and will end 31/03/2029

Options: The contract term will be 1 year with the option to extend for 1 year. The contract will start on 01/04/2027 and end 31/03/2028 and extension with start 01/04/2028 and will end 31/03/2029

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 4th November 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100292-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £46,809,646 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South West London Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW19 1RH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Merton |
| Electoral ward | Wimbledon Town & Dundonald |
| Westminster constituency | Wimbledon |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85323000 - Community health services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 10:26 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100292-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southwestlondon.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e90. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e90.json.
