---
title: "Peros Bridge Urgent Removal"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078e94"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e94"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e94.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e94.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bristol City Council"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Peros Bridge Urgent Removal

Buyer: Bristol City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078e94

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e94)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e94.json)

## Summary

Bristol City Council commissioned the urgent removal of Peros Bridge after it was damaged. The requirement is civil engineering and construction work to remove the bridge safely. The work is located in Bristol. The contract concerns a single requirement rather than a package of distinct workstreams, and the recorded scope focuses on removal rather than wider bridge replacement or repair.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Keynvor Morlift Limited. Bristol City Council used a direct award without competition under a below-threshold procedure. The contract was signed on 8 October 2026 and runs from 9 October to 30 November 2026. Its value is £282,910 excluding VAT, or £339,492 including VAT. The award was made on 8 October 2026. The process comprised one lot, covering the bridge removal requirement. The recorded evaluation basis and supplier-selection criteria are not set out in the available process details.

This award shows Bristol City Council’s demand for specialist civil engineering and construction capability to remove damaged bridge infrastructure safely. A credible supplier for a similar requirement would need the technical expertise, plant, workforce and project management capacity to assess and carry out a time-critical removal in an urban setting, while managing public safety and the risks associated with damaged structures. Experience delivering bridge or comparable structural removal work would be relevant evidence of capability. The successful supplier was a small or medium-sized enterprise, demonstrating that a specialist SME can deliver this type of requirement at the scale involved. The route used here was a direct award without competition, so the award provides evidence of the buyer’s requirement and chosen delivery model, rather than a competitive evaluation benchmark.

## Notice

To safely remove Peros Bridge due to damage

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100298-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 9 Oct 2026 - 30 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £282,910 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bristol City Council |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 5TR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Hotwells and Harbourside |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Keynvor Morlift Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45220000 - Engineering works and construction works

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 10:31 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100298-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100298-2026
  23rd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.bristol.gov.uk
- https://www.keynvormorlift.co.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078e94. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078e94.json.
