---
title: "AI Validator"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Fenland District Council"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# AI Validator

Buyer: Fenland District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9.json)

## Summary

Fenland District Council has procured an AI planning validation service to support the checking and validation of planning applications. The work is an information technology service (CPV 72222300), rather than a supply of physical goods or construction work. The buyer is Fenland District Council, based in March, Cambridgeshire. The service is for the council’s planning function; the stated requirement is an AI Planning Validator. The contract relates to delivery in the United Kingdom. The service is procured as a single requirement, with no further breakdown of work described. This opportunity is relevant to suppliers developing or providing AI-based planning validation tools and related implementation services for local government.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Agile Applications Limited. Fenland District Council used a direct award below the procurement threshold, without competition. The award was made on 22 October 2026, for a gross value of £81,000. The contract period runs from 24 October 2026 to 30 November 2028, with an option to extend for 12 months, to November 2029. The process has one lot. The award is active. No evaluation criteria or detailed basis for selecting the supplier is stated. The award records a scheduled contract signature milestone due on 23 October 2026; it does not establish that the contract was signed on that date.

This award indicates a defined local-government requirement for AI-assisted validation of planning applications, delivered as an information technology service. A credible competitor would need to offer a working AI planning validation capability suited to a council’s planning workflow, together with the technical expertise to implement and support it. The selected supplier is a small or medium-sized enterprise, showing that the requirement was delivered by an SME rather than necessarily requiring the resources of a large systems integrator. Suppliers with demonstrable experience in planning applications, public-sector systems and reliable deployment of AI tools would be well placed to compete if this buyer purchases the requirement again. The direct, non-competitive route used for this award is relevant evidence of how the council sourced this specific service; it does not establish the route for any future procurement.

## Notice

AI Planning Validator awarded under GCLoud Contract runs 01/12/2025 to 30th November 2028 with option for 12 month extension as per terms of GCloud

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100393-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 24 Oct 2026 - 30 Nov 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £81,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Fenland District Council |
| Locality | MARCH |
| Postcode area | Peterborough |
| Postcode | PE15 8NQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough |
| ITL 3 | TLH42 Cambridgeshire CC |
| Local authority | Fenland |
| Electoral ward | March North |
| Westminster constituency | North East Cambridgeshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Agile Applications Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72222300 - Information technology services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 11:48 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100393-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100393-2026
  23rd October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.fenland.gov.uk
- http://www.ieg4.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ec9.json.
