---
title: "Haven Lane"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078edd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078edd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078edd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078edd.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Herefordshire Council"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Haven Lane

Buyer: Herefordshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078edd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078edd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078edd.json)

## Summary

Herefordshire Council procured drainage works at Haven Lane. The work falls within construction and drainage infrastructure, and was delivered in Herefordshire, England. The procurement was arranged as a single lot, with the Council as buyer. The requirement is specifically identified as drainage works at Haven Lane, rather than a broader programme of construction activity. Suppliers focused on drainage installation, repair or associated civil engineering would find the subject matter most relevant; the available description does not establish a more detailed technical scope.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded following a selective, competitive call-off under a framework agreement. Owen Pell Limited was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 9 October 2026 and runs from 19 October to 13 November 2026. Its stated value is £67,867.44 excluding VAT, or £81,440.44 including VAT. The award is active and the contract is active. The published information identifies the work as drainage works but does not set out a separate scoring breakdown or detailed evaluation criteria.

This award shows that Herefordshire Council has used a competitive framework call-off to procure a focused drainage works package, awarded to a small and medium-sized local supplier. Suppliers seeking to compete for comparable work for this buyer would need credible drainage and construction delivery capability, with the capacity to mobilise for a defined site-based project and complete within a short programme. Experience delivering civil engineering or drainage works for public-sector clients would support a competitive case, alongside practical planning for site access, safe working and coordination. The award provides evidence of demand for this specific type of work through a framework route; it does not establish broader requirements beyond drainage works at Haven Lane.

## Notice

Haven Lane - DN822618- Drainage Works

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100428-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 13 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £67,867 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Herefordshire Council |
| Locality | HEREFORD |
| Postcode area | Hereford |
| Postcode | HR4 0LE |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG11 Herefordshire, County of |
| Local authority | Herefordshire, County of |
| Electoral ward | Widemarsh |
| Westminster constituency | Hereford and South Herefordshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Owen Pell Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 12:28 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100428-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100428-2026
  23rd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.owenpell.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05a3e5
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078edd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078edd.json.
