---
title: "Social Care and Education Placement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078f42"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f42"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f42.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f42.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bristol City Council"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Social Care and Education Placement

Buyer: Bristol City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078f42

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f42)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f42.json)

## Summary

Bristol City Council procured a social care and education placement: a health and social work service arranged for an individual or placement need. The procurement is categorised as health and social work services (CPV 85000000). Bristol City Council is the buyer. The delivery location is recorded only at regional level, covering the South West of England. This is a single service requirement rather than a supply of goods or construction work. The award identifies one lot and one service item, without further detail about the type of care or education, the person supported, the setting, staffing model or specific outcomes. Suppliers whose work centres on providing social care and education placements for public authorities are the closest fit.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to ALPHA CARE SERVICE LTD. Bristol City Council used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition; the procurement was handled under the light-touch regime. The contract was signed on 6 August 2026 and runs from 7 August 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its gross value is £50,389.59. The award is active and relates to a single lot. No award evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements are recorded in the process data, so the basis on which this supplier was selected cannot be described beyond the direct, non-competitive route. The contract period and value apply to this award; there are no separate lot awards or supplier values to report.

This award demonstrates Bristol City Council’s demand for a social care and education placement delivered as a health and social work service, with a relatively focused, single-lot contract. A credible competitor when this requirement returns to market would need to show it can arrange and deliver placements that meet the council’s social care and education needs, and manage delivery across the South West of England. The selected supplier is a small or medium-sized enterprise, indicating that this requirement was fulfilled by a supplier of that scale, though the process does not establish that a particular size is necessary. The award data gives no specific care model, qualifications, accreditations, staffing levels or outcome measures, so suppliers should assess fit against the detailed requirement when it is available rather than assume a particular specialism.

## Notice

Social Care and Education Placement - DNYY3496

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100592-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 7 Aug 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £50,389 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bristol City Council |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 5TR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Hotwells and Harbourside |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Alpha Care Service Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 14:47 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100592-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100592-2026
  23rd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.alphacareservice.co.uk
- http://www.bristol.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f42. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f42.json.
