---
title: "BIMEKIZUMAB SOLUTION FOR INJECTION"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Southern Health and Social Care Trust"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# BIMEKIZUMAB SOLUTION FOR INJECTION

Buyer: Southern Health and Social Care Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e.json)

## Summary

Southern Health and Social Care Trust is procuring bimekizumab solution for injection, described in the requirement as a solution for infusion. This is a pharmaceutical product supply for the Trust, rather than a broader clinical or homecare service. The recorded delivery location is in the United Kingdom; no more specific delivery place is identified. The procurement is classified as goods and the product is categorised as a pharmaceutical product (CPV 33600000). The named buyer is Southern Health and Social Care Trust, based in Portadown, Northern Ireland. The requirement is for supply over a three-year contract period, serving the Trust’s need for this medicine.

The procurement is complete and the Trust selected Healthnet Homecare (UK) Limited for the single lot. The award is recorded as pending. The Trust used a direct award, citing the statutory provisions for specific direct award cases and a single-supplier justification based on exclusive rights. The estimated award value is £1,000,000 excluding VAT and £1,200,000 including VAT. The award notice was published on 23 October 2026. The contract period runs from 11 November 2026 to 10 October 2029, with signature scheduled for 11 November 2026. The requirement was described as supply of bimekizumab solution for infusion for three years. The recorded evaluation basis is the single-supplier justification; no separate scoring criteria are set out.

For suppliers assessing this buyer’s future demand, this award indicates a requirement for the supply of bimekizumab in injectable or infusion solution form, rather than general pharmaceutical distribution or unrelated clinical services. A credible competitor would need the ability to source and supply this specific medicine reliably to a health and social care trust, and to support delivery across the stated United Kingdom location. The direct-award rationale was tied to a single-supplier justification based on exclusive rights, so a future competitor’s position would depend on being able to demonstrate a legitimate supply route and relevant rights, as well as dependable fulfilment. The selected supplier is a large homecare company, indicating that the requirement was placed with an established supplier. This is evidence of demand for this product from Southern Health and Social Care Trust.

## Notice

The intended contract is for the supply of Bimekizumab solution for infusion for a period of 3 years

### Procurement Information

Section 41 of the PA2023 permitting a direct award in specific cases, and the direct award justifications set out in Schedule 5 of the PA2023 (e.g. the single supplier justifications 4 - 6).

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100670-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 11 Nov 2026 - 10 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,000,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Southern Health and Social Care Trust |
| Locality | PORTADOWN |
| Postcode area | Northern Ireland |
| Postcode | BT63 5QQ |
| Country | Northern Ireland |
| ITL 1 | TLN Northern Ireland |
| ITL 2 | TLN0 Northern Ireland |
| ITL 3 | TLN07 Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon |
| Local authority | Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon |
| Electoral ward | Kernan |
| Westminster constituency | Upper Bann |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | HealthNet Homecare (UK) Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33600000 - Pharmaceutical products

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 15:47 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100670-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100670-2026
  23rd October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.healthnethomecare.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f6e.json.
