---
title: "GP-led Urgent Treatment Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# GP-led Urgent Treatment Centre

Buyer: NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d.json)

## Summary

NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board is buying a GP-led urgent treatment centre service: a fully integrated service combining minor illness and minor injury care. The work is to provide continuity of urgent treatment while the ICB reviews urgent and emergency care and develops its future urgent treatment centre and neighbourhood health model. Delivery is in the Whitstable area. The service may include diagnostics or other urgent treatment centre services in limited cases. The buyer is based in Maidstone; the service itself is for Whitstable.

The process is recorded as complete, with Whitstable Medical Practice selected as provider; the contract is active and was signed on 22 October 2026. The contract value is £4,228,000. The proposed service period is one year, ending 30 November 2027, with a six-month break clause and an option to extend by a further 12 months. The procurement used the Provider Selection Regime direct award route without a prior competition, rather than the Procurement Act 2023. The stated selection basis was whether the existing provider was meeting the original contract and was likely to meet the proposed contract to a sufficient standard; this was the sole criterion. One bid was recorded. The lot is marked cancelled in the tender data, although the award and contract are recorded as active.

This requirement shows that NHS Kent and Medway ICB commissions integrated primary-care urgent treatment combining minor illness and minor injury services in Whitstable, with continuity during a wider service review as the immediate purpose. A credible future provider would need to demonstrate that it can deliver both strands as one operational service and maintain reliable local provision. The recorded assessment placed decisive weight on satisfactory performance of the existing contract and confidence in delivering the proposed service to a sufficient standard, so evidence of service quality, contract performance and delivery continuity would be particularly relevant. The limited option to include diagnostics or other urgent treatment centre services indicates that capability in these areas may also be useful, where relevant to the requirement. The appointment of a local medical practice shows that a provider rooted in the area was selected.

## Notice

The provider will deliver a fully integrated service, delivering a unified minor illness and minor injury service. PSR Direct Award C

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The provider will deliver a fully integrated service, delivering a unified minor illness and minor injury service. The proposed contracts would run for 1 year, ending on 30 November 2027, with a 6 month break clause, and an option to extend for a further 12 months, providing continuity while the ICB progresses the wider clinically led review of urgent and emergency care and develops the future UTC and neighbourhood health model.

Options: Diagnostics and/or other UTC services in limited cases

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 2nd November 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100756-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £4,228,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | MAIDSTONE |
| Postcode area | Rochester |
| Postcode | ME15 6NB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ45 Mid Kent |
| Local authority | Maidstone |
| Electoral ward | High Street |
| Westminster constituency | Maidstone and Malling |
| Delivery location | TLJ44 East Kent |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Whitstable Medical Practice |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 17:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100756-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.kentandmedway.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078f9d.json.
