---
title: "Non-Domestic Rating (Business Rates) Consultancy Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# Non-Domestic Rating (Business Rates) Consultancy Services

Buyer: City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa.json)

## Summary

City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council commissioned business rates consultancy for its property portfolio. The work covers reviewing and managing the Council’s non-domestic rates liabilities, identifying opportunities to reduce or correct charges, reviewing property valuations, preparing and submitting Check, Challenge and Appeal cases, negotiating with the Valuation Office Agency, advising on reliefs and exemptions, and providing ongoing consultancy support. The service is delivered across the Council’s portfolio in Bradford, England. This is specialist property-rating and business rates advisory work, combining valuation expertise, case preparation and representation with continuing portfolio-level advice.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Jones Lang LaSalle Limited on 19 October 2026. The award value is £400,000 excluding VAT (£480,000 including VAT). The initial contract period runs from 5 November 2026 to 18 October 2028, with an option for the Council to extend by up to two 12-month periods, to a maximum end date of 18 October 2030. The award followed a competitive further competition under a framework agreement, using a selective procedure. The procurement comprised one lot. The requirement was evaluated through that competitive process; no specific award-scoring criteria are provided in the published process data.

This award demonstrates demand from Bradford Council for an adviser able to manage non-domestic rates across a public-sector property portfolio, rather than handle isolated valuation queries alone. A credible competitor would need to identify rating opportunities, conduct valuation reviews and prepare robust Check, Challenge and Appeal cases, as well as negotiate with the Valuation Office Agency and advise on reliefs and exemptions. The service also calls for sustained client support and the capacity to manage a varied portfolio and multiple cases through their lifecycle. The Council used a competitive further competition through an estate management framework’s business rating services lot, so suppliers seeking comparable work should be able to compete through the relevant framework route and demonstrate specialist business rates and property valuation capability.

## Notice

The provision of Non-Domestic Rating (Business Rates) Consultancy Services for City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council. The contract covers the review and management of the Council's non-domestic rates liabilities, including identification of rating opportunities, valuation reviews, preparation and submission of Check, Challenge and Appeal cases, negotiations with the Valuation Office Agency (VOA), advice on reliefs and exemptions, and ongoing business rates consultancy support across the Council's property portfolio. The contract was awarded following a competitive further competition under RM6343 Estate Management Services 2, Lot 6 - Business Rating Services. The initial contract term is 2 years with an option to extend by up to two periods of 12 months, subject to satisfactory performance.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100933-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 5 Nov 2026 - 18 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £400,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council |
| Locality | BRADFORD |
| Postcode area | Bradford |
| Postcode | BD1 1HX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE41 Bradford |
| Local authority | Bradford |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Bradford West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Jones Lang LaSalle |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79418000 - Procurement consultancy services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 11:43 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100933-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100933-2026
  26th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-04f9e2
- https://www.jll.com/en-uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078ffa.json.
