---
title: "NW&C Manual geotechnical Monitoring Framework"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-079057"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079057"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079057.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079057.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# NW&C Manual geotechnical Monitoring Framework

Buyer: Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-079057

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079057)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079057.json)

## Summary

Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd established a framework for manual geotechnical monitoring of earthworks and geotechnical assets across its North West and Central Region. The work includes monitoring and inspecting on-site geotechnical instrumentation, measuring and collecting data, producing reports and providing associated support services. It is a ground-stabilisation and monitoring requirement for railway infrastructure, delivered across the North West and Central Region of England. The framework covers one requirement, focused on manual monitoring rather than a wider programme of geotechnical works. Suppliers with the ability to carry out site-based monitoring and provide reliable inspection, measurement, data collection and reporting services are relevant to this type of work.

The procurement is complete: two suppliers were selected for the framework, and contracts are recorded as active. The contracts were signed on 1 August 2026. The framework has an initial five-year term, with three optional extensions of 12 months each. Its maximum aggregate value is £12 million excluding VAT across the full potential term; it is non-exclusive, with no minimum value or volume of work guaranteed. Individual Contract Orders are to be awarded under the framework terms. Network Rail used a limited procedure without prior publication of a competition notice, through the RISQS Qualifying Utilities Dynamic Market. The procurement was conducted under the Procurement Act 2023. The published details do not set out an evaluation basis.

For suppliers who did not secure a place, this award demonstrates Network Rail’s demand for specialist manual monitoring of geotechnical assets across its North West and Central Region. A credible future competitor would need to show that it can deploy staff for on-site instrumentation monitoring and inspection, take accurate measurements, collect and manage monitoring data, and deliver clear reporting with associated support. Experience working with earthworks and geotechnical assets in a railway infrastructure setting would be directly relevant to the requirement. The framework route and use of the RISQS Qualifying Utilities Dynamic Market also indicate the importance of being able to participate through that market and meet its qualification and selection requirements. The non-exclusive structure means work is ordered under framework terms rather than guaranteed at a set volume.

## Notice

Provision of manual geotechnical monitoring services across Network Rail North West & Central Region, including monitoring, inspection, measurement, data collection, reporting and associated support services for earthworks and geotechnical assets.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Manual monitoring of on-site geotechnical instrumentation across the NW&C Region, with associated inspection, data collection and reporting.

Options: Initial term of 5 years with 3 optional extensions of 12 months each.

### Procurement Information

Not applicable. This procurement was conducted under the Procurement Act 2023 using the RISQS Qualifying Utilities Dynamic Market. Accordingly, there was no requirement for prior publication of a call for competition in the Official Journal of the European Union. The procurement was conducted in accordance with the applicable Procurement Act 2023 notice and competitive selection requirements.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101108-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE1 8SW |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI45 Lambeth |
| Local authority | Lambeth |
| Electoral ward | Waterloo & South Bank |
| Westminster constituency | Vauxhall and Camberwell Green |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45111230 - Ground-stabilisation work

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 14:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101108-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.networkrail.co.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079057. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079057.json.
