---
title: "DSTL0000071532"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-079078"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079078"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079078.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079078.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Defence Science and Technology Laboratory"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# DSTL0000071532

Buyer: Defence Science and Technology Laboratory  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-079078

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079078)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079078.json)

## Summary

The Defence Science and Technology Laboratory (Dstl) procured a TRLi G DPSS 200-200 laser. This is a goods purchase in the laser equipment category. The requirement is for the equipment itself; the procurement description does not give further detail on its intended application or associated services. Dstl is the buying organisation, based at Porton Down near Salisbury. The selected supplier, Litron Lasers Limited, is based in Rugby. The purchase relates to a single lot.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Litron Lasers Limited. Dstl used a limited competition below the applicable threshold. The published data does not state the evaluation criteria. The contract was signed on 21 October 2026 and runs from that date until 31 January 2027. Its value is £84,100 excluding VAT (£100,920 including VAT). The award is active, and the contract is active. The procurement comprised one lot, which is complete.

This award shows Dstl buying a TRLi G DPSS 200-200 laser through a below-threshold limited competition. Suppliers considering this buyer’s future requirement would need to provide the specified laser equipment and be credible in a restricted competition route. Litron Lasers Limited, the selected supplier, is an SME, demonstrating that a small business can supply this requirement. The purchase is a focused equipment supply rather than a described package of services or works. Capability to supply the named laser product is therefore central to competing for the same requirement if it returns to market. The award provides a concrete example of Dstl’s demand for laser equipment and the type of supplier selected.

## Notice

Procurement of a TRLi G DPSS 200-200

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101179-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 21 Oct 2026 - 31 Jan 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £84,100 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Defence Science and Technology Laboratory |
| Locality | SALISBURY |
| Postcode area | Salisbury |
| Postcode | SP4 0JQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK72 Wiltshire |
| Local authority | Wiltshire |
| Electoral ward | Winterslow & Upper Bourne Valley |
| Westminster constituency | Salisbury |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Litron Lasers Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 38 - Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)

### Codes

- 38636100 - Lasers

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 15:59 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101179-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101179-2026
  26th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.litron.co.uk
- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/defence-science-and-technology-laborator
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079078. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079078.json.
