---
title: "Shredding"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07907d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07907d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "FCDO Services"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# Shredding

Buyer: FCDO Services  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07907d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07907d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907d.json)

## Summary

FCDO Services bought shredding and incineration services for material requiring disposal. The requirement combines secure destruction by shredding with incineration; no further material types or operational scope are described. The buying organisation is FCDO Services, a central government body. The procurement is classified as refuse incineration services, alongside the shredding requirement. The available location information identifies FCDO Services at Hanslope Park, Milton Keynes, but does not establish where the destruction work itself is carried out.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. FCDO Services used a below-threshold procedure, with no more specific method stated. The requirement was handled as a single lot. Biffa Waste Services Limited was awarded the contract; the award date is not recorded. The contract was signed on 19 August 2026 and runs from 19 August 2026 to 18 August 2028. Its value is £80,000 excluding VAT and £96,000 including VAT. The recorded procurement information does not set out evaluation criteria or eligibility requirements.

The award shows demand from FCDO Services for a supplier able to provide both shredding and incineration of material under one service arrangement. A credible competitor when this requirement returns would need practical capacity to manage the material from secure destruction through incineration, and to deliver the combined service reliably for a central government buyer. The existing contract is a relatively modest, single-lot service rather than a large multi-lot programme, so suppliers should be able to support the required service at that general scale. Biffa Waste Services Limited, a large supplier, secured the award. The published requirement gives no specific technical standards, accreditations or experience thresholds, so there is no stated basis to infer additional qualifications beyond the capability to deliver the combined service.

## Notice

Shredding and incineration of material

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101186-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 19 Aug 2026 - 18 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £80,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | FCDO Services |
| Locality | MILTON KEYNES |
| Postcode area | Milton Keynes |
| Postcode | MK19 7BH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLJ12 Milton Keynes |
| Local authority | Milton Keynes |
| Electoral ward | Newport Pagnell North & Hanslope |
| Westminster constituency | Milton Keynes North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Biffa Waste Services Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 90 - Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services

### Codes

- 90513300 - Refuse incineration services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 16:05 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101186-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101186-2026
  26th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.biffa.co.uk
- https://www.fcdoservices.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07907d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907d.json.
