---
title: "Clinical Lead Associate Dentist (Contract for Services)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07907e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07907e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# Clinical Lead Associate Dentist (Contract for Services)

Buyer: UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07907e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07907e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907e.json)

## Summary

The University of East Anglia procured clinical lead associate dentist services for its on-campus dental practice in Norwich. The work is to provide NHS and private dental care at a modern, busy university practice, continuing an existing service with a new provider. The patient list is established, so the service does not require building a patient base from scratch. The role combines clinical leadership with delivery of care to the practice’s patients. The requirement is for dental-practice services, rather than construction, equipment supply or general university services.

The process is recorded as complete and an active contract is listed, with Angela Polonia named as the selected supplier. The procurement description also says the notice is an intention to award and that formal award had not yet taken place, so these status statements conflict. The contract is valued at £250,000 and was signed on 15 October 2026; service provision is stated to begin in November 2026 on a rolling contract. The buyer used the Provider Selection Regime’s Most Suitable Provider route, without a prior call for competition. Assessment was based on quality and innovation, value, integration and sustainability, access and health inequalities, and social value; quality carried all stated weighting, with cost assigned none. Two bids were recorded. The lot is marked cancelled.

For a dental provider considering similar work with the University of East Anglia, the evidence points to a requirement for an experienced associate dentist able to take clinical lead responsibility and deliver both NHS and private care in an established practice. The service is sizeable enough to require reliable clinical capacity across three days each week, with flexibility in the working pattern, and the ability to manage an existing patient list rather than relying on gradual patient acquisition. Commercially, the model combines NHS activity measured through UDAs with a share of private income. The buyer’s stated selection approach places emphasis on clinical quality and innovation, service integration and sustainability, improving access and reducing health inequalities, and social value; a credible provider should be able to demonstrate strength across these areas.

## Notice

Opportunity to join a unique university dental practice. An exceptional opportunity has arisen for an experienced Clinical Lead Associate Dentist to join the University of East Anglia's on-campus Dental Practice.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Opportunity to join a modern, busy university-based dental practice to deliver high-quality NHS and private care. - Immediate, established patient list: no build-up required - Up to 2,900 UDAs available - Competitive UDA Rate: PS12-PS17 per UDA tailored to your experience and role - 50% Private income split with genuine growth potential - 3 days per week with flexibility on working pattern This is and existing service. This is a new provider of the service. The service is to be provided from November 2026 on a rolling contract with an approximate lifetime value of PS250,000. This notice is an intention to award a contract under the most suitable provider process.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 5/11/2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101188-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £250,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA |
| Locality | NORWICH |
| Postcode area | Norwich |
| Postcode | NR4 7TJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH5 Norfolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH51 Norwich and East Norfolk |
| Local authority | Norwich |
| Electoral ward | University |
| Westminster constituency | Norwich South |
| Delivery location | TLH15 Norwich and East Norfolk |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Angela Polonia |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85131000 - Dental-practice services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 16:06 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101188-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.uea.ac.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07907e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07907e.json.
