---
title: "SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO MID SUFFOLK DISTRICT COUNCIL X 102 NHH METERS APRIL 2027"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-079087"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079087"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079087.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079087.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Mid Suffolk District Council"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO MID SUFFOLK DISTRICT COUNCIL X 102 NHH METERS APRIL 2027

Buyer: Mid Suffolk District Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-079087

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079087)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079087.json)

## Summary

Mid Suffolk District Council is seeking a supplier for mains electricity to serve 102 non-half-hourly meters. The estimated consumption is 0.4 GWh per year. Electricity supply is a goods contract, with delivery to the council in Suffolk. The requirement includes electricity supply on brown and green options, alongside consolidated billing, monthly billing, an e-billing file and payment by BACS. Suppliers should be prepared to support the council’s credit-check approval process for the contracting party and meet its billing and account service requirements.

The buyer invited offers through a competitive flexible procedure using a selective process. Suppliers were asked to submit an expression of interest by 6 November 2026 at 12:00; selected suppliers were then to receive at least 10 days to return contract offers for analysis and negotiation. The buyer set an award decision date of 16 November 2026. The contract was planned to run from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with options to consider contract terms of 12, 24 or 36 months. The estimated total value is £469,785 including VAT. Price is the main award consideration, with preference for the lowest fixed rates and standing charges; billing, customer service, account management and added-value services may also be considered. Suppliers must be registered with Ofgem and hold the relevant supply licence.

This opportunity is suited to licensed electricity suppliers able to supply a portfolio of 102 non-half-hourly meters and manage an estimated annual volume of 0.4 GWh. Suppliers need to accommodate the council’s credit-check approval requirements, offer brown and green electricity options, and provide consolidated monthly billing with an e-billing file. Payment is by BACS. Commercial competitiveness on fixed energy rates and standing charges is central to the evaluation, so suppliers able to offer low fixed charges across the contract period are well placed. The buyer may also consider the quality of billing arrangements, customer service, account management and added-value services. Suppliers should be able to return a contract offer for subsequent analysis and negotiation following selection.

## Notice

SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO MID SUFFOLK DISTRICT COUNCIL X 102 NHH METERS APRIL 2027 CONTRACT START DATE 01/04/2027 TOTAL ESTIMATED VOLUME 0.4GWH PER ANNUM CONTRACTS CONSIDERED FOR 12,24,36 MONTHS

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101207-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | 2027-10-22 |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £469,785 |
| Lots value | £469,785 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Mid Suffolk District Council |
| Locality | IPSWICH |
| Postcode area | Ipswich |
| Postcode | IP1 2BX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH6 Suffolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH62 Ipswich |
| Local authority | Ipswich |
| Electoral ward | Gipping |
| Westminster constituency | Ipswich |
| Delivery location | TLH East (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 09 - Petroleum products, fuel, electricity and other sources of energy

### Codes

- 09310000 - Electricity

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 16:20 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101207-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101207-2026
  26th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079087. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079087.json.
