---
title: "Independent eval. of the NHS solar and battery storage scheme 25/26"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07908f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07908f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07908f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07908f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "NHS England"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# Independent eval. of the NHS solar and battery storage scheme 25/26

Buyer: NHS England  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07908f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07908f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07908f.json)

## Summary

NHS England is buying an independent evaluation of its 2025/26 solar and battery storage scheme across NHS sites in England. The work will assess the scheme’s impact, delivery and value for money, examining whether funded solar photovoltaic installations and associated battery storage reduce carbon emissions and energy costs, increase on-site energy generation and strengthen energy resilience. This is an environmental evaluation and consultancy assignment, rather than a contract to install or maintain solar or battery equipment. Suppliers should be able to evaluate a capital investment programme delivered across NHS sites and assess both its implementation and outcomes. The buying organisation is NHS England.

NHS England invited offers through an open competition, and the process reached the tender stage. It is one lot. The deadline for questions was 2 November 2026 at 23:00 UTC, and the bid submission deadline was 6 November 2026 at 12:00 UTC. The contract period is scheduled to run from 30 November 2026 to 31 March 2027. The estimated value is £95,000 excluding VAT (£114,000 including VAT). Bids are assessed on the commercial questionnaire, weighted at 20%; the technical questionnaire, 70%; and social value, 10%. Suppliers must complete all questions in the bid documentation and submit a completed Bid Response Document through the Atamis e-Tendering Portal.

The opportunity suits consultancies and research organisations with experience independently evaluating public-sector programmes, particularly capital investment in renewable energy and energy storage. Strong candidates will be able to assess delivery as well as outcomes, including carbon reduction, energy costs, on-site generation and resilience at NHS sites. The 70% technical weighting makes the quality of the proposed evaluation approach central to the competition; suppliers should be equipped to analyse evidence across multiple sites and provide a credible assessment of value for money. Social value accounts for a further 10% of the assessment, alongside commercial considerations. The lot is marked suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, making it relevant beyond large consultancies where the necessary evaluation capability is available.

## Notice

Independent evaluation of the Solar and battery storage scheme delivered through the NHS in England. The evaluation will assess the impact, delivery and value for money of capital investment in solar PV and associated battery storage at NHS sites, including the extent to which funded projects reduce carbon emissions, lower energy costs, improve on-site energy generation and strengthen energy resilience.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101248-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 30 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £95,000 |
| Lots value | £95,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS England |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI45 Lambeth |
| Local authority | Lambeth |
| Electoral ward | Waterloo & South Bank |
| Westminster constituency | Vauxhall and Camberwell Green |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 90 - Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services

### Codes

- 90713000 - Environmental issues consultancy services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 17:06 - TenderUpdate - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101248-2026
- 26 Oct 2026 at 16:35 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101226-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101248-2026
  26th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101226-2026
  26th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/login
- https://www.england.nhs.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07908f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07908f.json.
