---
title: "Appointment of a Service Provider to Develop the Social Supermarket Network and Deliver a Community Growing and Food Skills Programme Supported by PEACEPLUS"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-27"
---

# Appointment of a Service Provider to Develop the Social Supermarket Network and Deliver a Community Growing and Food Skills Programme Supported by PEACEPLUS

Buyer: Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc.json)

## Summary

Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council is seeking a service provider to build a coordinated, sustainable food supply network for participating social supermarkets and deliver a community growing and food skills programme across five locations. The service is intended to address food poverty and insecurity while helping participants develop healthier, more sustainable relationships with food. Activities include practical guidance on health and nutrition, cooking and eating well on a budget, community growing and shared meals. Participants should gain the confidence and skills to make informed dietary choices and to buy, grow and prepare food that meets their needs. The work combines community support, food network development and training services.

The council invited offers through a below-threshold open competition. The procurement reached the tender stage. The single lot covers both workstreams. The enquiry deadline was 11 November 2026 at 23:59, and the submission deadline was 18 November 2026 at 23:59. The contract period is 4 January 2027 to 31 January 2029. The estimated contract value is £165,000 excluding VAT (£198,000 including VAT). Offers are evaluated on quality and cost, weighted 90% for quality and 10% for cost.

This opportunity is suited to providers able to coordinate local food supply across multiple social supermarkets and partner organisations, while delivering practical community-based growing and food education across five locations. Strong candidates will be able to combine partnership management with hands-on programme delivery, including nutrition, budget-conscious cooking, growing food and shared-meal activities. Experience supporting people affected by food poverty or insecurity, and helping participants overcome barriers of cost, choice and access, is relevant to the intended outcomes. Suppliers should be capable of sustaining a coordinated service and building participants’ confidence and practical skills. The quality-led evaluation favours a compelling delivery approach and evidence that the provider can meet the programme’s community and food skills objectives.

## Notice

The purpose of this tender is to establish a coordinated and sustainable service across multiple social supermarket locations and partner organisations. The Contractor shall deliver two complementary workstreams in line with the objectives under Theme 1Building Peaceful and Thriving Communities: Workstream 1 Development of a sustainable food supply network for participating social supermarkets. Workstream 2 Delivery of a community growing and food skills programme across five participating locations. Building on this local network, the project will address immediate needs associated with food poverty and food insecurity while helping participants develop a more positive and sustainable relationship with food. Delivery will include practical activity focused on health and nutrition, cooking and eating well on a budget, community growing and shared meals. Participants will be supported to make informed dietary choice, gain the confidence, skills and knowledge to purchase, grow and prepare food that meets their needs and reduce barriers relating to cost, choice and access.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101389-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 18 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Jan 2027 - 31 Jan 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £165,000 |
| Lots value | £165,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council |
| Locality | CRAIGAVON |
| Postcode area | Northern Ireland |
| Postcode | BT64 1AL |
| Country | Northern Ireland |
| ITL 1 | TLN Northern Ireland |
| ITL 2 | TLN0 Northern Ireland |
| ITL 3 | TLN07 Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon |
| Local authority | Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon |
| Electoral ward | Craigavon Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Upper Bann |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
- 80 - Education and training services
- 85 - Health and social work services
- 98 - Other community, social and personal services

### Codes

- 79411000 - General management consultancy services
- 80561000 - Health training services
- 85322000 - Community action programme
- 98000000 - Other community, social and personal services

## Release History

- 27 Oct 2026 at 10:39 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101389-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101389-2026
  27th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0790dc.json.
