---
title: "Repairs and Maintenance Service (RMS) Wooldridge Court Redecoration (CRN/2026/221)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Stoke-on-Trent City Council"
published: "2026-10-28"
---

# Repairs and Maintenance Service (RMS) Wooldridge Court Redecoration (CRN/2026/221)

Buyer: Stoke-on-Trent City Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6.json)

## Summary

Stoke-on-Trent City Council’s Repairs and Maintenance Service is buying refurbishment works at Wooldridge Court, a sheltered housing scheme in Smallthorne, Stoke-on-Trent. The work covers redecoration throughout the communal areas, including corridors, toilets, the laundry room, offices and three stairwells. It also includes removing and replacing flooring in the communal lounge and kitchen. The requirement is for one contractor to carry out the works at the housing complex. The procurement is for building and refurbishment work, rather than the asbestos work: asbestos surveys and any necessary removals are to be carried out by specialist contractors appointed by the council’s Repairs and Maintenance Service.

The council invited offers through an open competition. The submission deadline was 2 December 2026 at 16:00 UTC. The contract period is scheduled to run from 21 May to 11 August 2027. The estimated value is £150,000 excluding VAT (£180,000 including VAT). The procurement is divided into one lot, covering the Wooldridge Court works. The stated evaluation basis is “below threshold evaluation”; no further award criteria are described. Offers may be submitted electronically through the ProContract e-tendering portal. The supplied tender details give no enquiry deadline.

This requirement suits a building maintenance or refurbishment contractor able to redecorate communal interiors across a sheltered housing complex and replace flooring in shared lounge and kitchen areas. The buyer is seeking a single contractor, so bidders need to be able to organise and deliver the combined works across corridors, toilets, laundry facilities, offices and three stairwells. Asbestos surveys and any required removals are assigned to specialist contractors appointed by the Repairs and Maintenance Service; the main contractor is therefore not described as responsible for undertaking that specialist work. The stated scope does not set out particular accreditations, staffing qualifications or prior experience requirements.

## Notice

Stoke-on-Trent City Council's Repairs and Maintenance Service's department are looking to appoint a single contractor to carry out works to the sheltered housing scheme, Wooldridge Court, Smallthorne, Stoke-on-Trent. The works include: Re-decoration to the communal areas throughout the complex. Area's include corridors, toilets, laundry room, offices and 3No. stairwells. Removal and replacement of communal lounge and kitchen flooring. Asbestos surveys and removals (if necessary) will be completed by specialist contractors appointed by RMS.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102222-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 2 Dec 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 21 May 2027 - 11 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £150,000 |
| Lots value | £150,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Stoke-on-Trent City Council |
| Locality | STOKE-ON-TRENT |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST4 1HH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent |
| Local authority | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Electoral ward | Hartshill Park & Stoke |
| Westminster constituency | Stoke-on-Trent Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 28 Oct 2026 at 15:40 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102222-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102222-2026
  28th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.stoke.gov.uk
- https://procontract.due-north.com/Opportunities/Index?v=2
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0792b6.json.
