---
title: "COV - Supply of Tools and Equipment 2026"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-079457"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079457"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079457.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079457.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Coventry City Council"
published: "2026-10-30"
---

# COV - Supply of Tools and Equipment 2026

Buyer: Coventry City Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-079457

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079457)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079457.json)

## Summary

Coventry City Council is buying grounds maintenance equipment, specialist personal protective equipment, weed-spraying equipment and accessories, plus other operational tools and supplies for its service delivery. Examples include hedge trimmers, strimmers, mowers, chainsaw and rigger gloves, mower blades, strimmer cord, spark plugs, knapsack sprayers, lances, nozzles, petrol cans and litter pickers. This is a goods requirement covering the supply and delivery of equipment and consumables, including machine and power tools (CPV 42600000). Delivery is in Coventry. The Council intends to appoint one supplier to a framework, with call-offs made directly to that supplier rather than through further competition.

The Council invited offers through an open procedure for a single-supplier framework agreement. Bids were due by 12:00 on 1 December 2026, with the award decision scheduled by 11 December 2026. The initial contract period runs from 4 January 2027 to 3 January 2029, with two possible extensions of two years each, by mutual agreement, and an overall end date no later than 3 January 2031. The estimated value is £800,000 excluding VAT (£960,000 including VAT). There is one lot. Evaluation weights price at 70% and quality at 30%. Bids could be submitted electronically in English through the Council’s e-tendering system.

The opportunity suits suppliers able to provide a broad range of grounds maintenance machinery, operational tools, replacement parts and specialist PPE, and to deliver these items to Coventry. The scope spans powered equipment such as mowers, hedge trimmers and strimmers; spraying equipment and accessories; protective gloves; and frequently used consumables and tools. A supplier would need the capacity to support the Council’s requirements across this varied product range as the sole framework supplier, with call-offs awarded directly rather than competed again. Small and medium-sized businesses are identified as suitable bidders. Price carries greater weight than quality in evaluation, so suppliers should be prepared to compete on both cost and the quality of their offer.

## Notice

The Council is seeking to establish a single-supplier framework agreement for the supply and delivery of grounds maintenance equipment, specialist personal protective equipment (PPE), weed spraying equipment and accessories, and other operational tools and items required to support service delivery. The scope of the framework includes, but is not limited to, hedge trimmers, strummers, mowers, chainsaw gloves, rigger gloves, mower blades, strimmer cord, spark plugs, knapsack sprayers, lances, nozzles, petrol cans and litter pickers.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: The initial term of the Framework will be for the period of two (2) years from commencement, but may be extended, by mutual agreement by two (2) increments of two (2) years to an expiry date no later than 03 January 2031.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103023-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Jan 2027 - 3 Jan 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £800,000 |
| Lots value | £800,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Coventry City Council |
| Locality | COVENTRY |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV1 5RR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG33 Coventry |
| Local authority | Coventry |
| Electoral ward | St Michael's |
| Westminster constituency | Coventry South |
| Delivery location | TLG33 Coventry |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 42 - Industrial machinery
- 43 - Machinery for mining, quarrying, construction equipment

### Codes

- 42600000 - Machine tools
- 43830000 - Power tools

## Release History

- 30 Oct 2026 at 10:16 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103023-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103023-2026
  30th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands
- https://www.coventry.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-079457. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-079457.json.
