---
title: "MED0014 - The Supply of Beating Heart Products"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07955b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07955b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07955b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07955b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust"
published: "2026-11-02"
---

# MED0014 - The Supply of Beating Heart Products

Buyer: University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07955b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07955b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07955b.json)

## Summary

University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust is seeking beating-heart surgery products for off-pump coronary artery bypass surgery (OPCAB). This technique uses specialist stabilisation equipment instead of a cardiopulmonary bypass machine. The purchase is categorised as cardiac surgery devices and covers one lot. The Trust is based in Stoke-on-Trent; the procurement data does not identify a delivery site, so suppliers should check the tender requirements to establish where the products will be used and delivered.

The buyer invited offers through an open competition under the below-threshold procedure. The enquiry deadline was 9 November 2026 at 12 noon, and the bid deadline was 16 November 2026 at 12 noon. The contract was scheduled to run from 30 November 2026 to 29 November 2028, with an optional one-year extension. Its estimated value is £22,000 including VAT (£18,333 excluding VAT). Price accounts for 90% of the evaluation and social value for 10%. Bids may be submitted electronically through the stated online system. The process is at tender stage; the published data does not report an award.

This opportunity is suited to suppliers able to provide products used in off-pump coronary artery bypass procedures, where stabilisation equipment supports surgery without a cardiopulmonary bypass machine. Medical device suppliers with relevant cardiac surgery products and the ability to supply a hospital trust are the natural fit. The tender places strong emphasis on price, while social value also contributes to the assessment. The requirement is a single-lot supply rather than a multi-lot programme, so it is most relevant to businesses able to meet the product specification as a complete package. Suppliers should ensure their offer addresses the clinical use and technical requirements set out in the procurement documents.

## Notice

Beating heart surgery (Off-Pump Coronary Artery Bypass or OPCAB) utilizes specific stabilization equipment rather than a cardiopulmonary bypass machine.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Options: An optional 1 year extension included

Renewal: An optional 1 year extension included

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103638-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 30 Nov 2026 - 29 Nov 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £18,333 |
| Lots value | £18,333 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust |
| Locality | STOKE ON TRENT |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST4 6QG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent |
| Local authority | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Electoral ward | Penkhull & Springfields |
| Westminster constituency | Stoke-on-Trent Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33182300 - Cardiac surgery devices

## Release History

- 2 Nov 2026 at 11:24 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103638-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103638-2026
  2nd November 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://atamis-1928.lightning.force.com/lightning
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.uhnm.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07955b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07955b.json.
