---
title: "Award of FS3/Lanark/04 NHSL212-25 Lead Advisor"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Lanarkshire"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Award of FS3/Lanark/04 NHSL212-25 Lead Advisor

Buyer: NHS Lanarkshire  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800.json)

## Summary

NHS Lanarkshire has appointed a lead adviser for construction projects. The requirement is for professional construction project management and advisory services for Lanarkshire Health Board, delivered under NHS Scotland’s Lead Advisor Consultant Framework. The adviser is intended to support the Board across its programme of work; the procurement description does not identify individual projects or specific services beyond the lead-adviser role. NHS Lanarkshire is the buying organisation, and the work relates to the Health Board in Lanarkshire. This is a services requirement rather than a construction works contract: the selected supplier provides advice and project leadership, not the physical construction itself. The relevant commercial capability is therefore leading or advising on public-sector health construction projects.

The procurement has been awarded to Aecom Ltd, and the resulting contract is active. The contract was signed on 5 April 2026. The awarded value is £933,297.51. The planned service period is 2026–2031. The requirement was procured through NHS Scotland’s Lead Advisor Consultant Framework, rather than as a standalone open competition. Two bids were recorded. The procurement information does not set out a lot structure, detailed eligibility thresholds or the evaluation criteria, so the award basis cannot be described further. The award is for one lead-adviser appointment covering the stated period; the published contract record does not add a separate contract end date.

For firms seeking comparable work with NHS Lanarkshire, this award demonstrates demand for a lead adviser able to support health-board construction projects through a multi-year appointment. A credible competitor would need to show strong construction project management and advisory capability, and the capacity to provide sustained lead-adviser support within NHS Scotland’s framework route. Experience relevant to public-sector health projects would help demonstrate an understanding of the client and project context. The award went to a multidisciplinary consultancy, indicating that suppliers with the organisational reach to take responsibility for an advisory role of this scale are well placed. Smaller specialists may be relevant where they can contribute through a suitably capable framework team, but the requirement is for lead-adviser services rather than delivery of construction works.

## Notice

Lanarkshire Health Board are looking to appoint a Lead Advisor under NHSScotland's Lead Advisor Consultant Framework, to cover the 2026-2031 period.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566965 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £933,297 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Lanarkshire |
| Additional buyers | Falkirk Council; Moray Council; NHS Fife; NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; North Lanarkshire Council; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Environment Protection Agency; Scottish Government |
| Locality | BOTHWELL |
| Postcode area | Glasgow |
| Postcode | G71 8BB |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM9 Southern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM95 South Lanarkshire |
| Local authority | South Lanarkshire |
| Electoral ward | Bothwell and Uddingston |
| Westminster constituency | Rutherglen |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 24 |
| Supplier names | AECOM; bca insulation; Venesky Brown Ltd; EKOS; Robertson Group; Crest Advisory (UK) Ltd; Invoka Consulting Limited; 15489790; GRITIT; GGS Agri Ltd; Iken Business Limited; Hays Specialist Recruitment Ltd; ERS Ltd; McTaggart Construction Ltd; Fleming Buildings Ltd; Intersource Medical Services Ltd; thermo fisher scientific; Agilent Technologies LDA UK Ltd; Kevin Kulik; Scorpio Safety Systems Ltd; Change Grow Live Services Ltd; National Centre for Social Research; Jeremy Benn Associates Limited; TownRock Energy |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71541000 - Construction project management services

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 12:03 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566965

## Notice URLs

- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://www.falkirk.gov.uk
- http://www.moray.gov.uk
- http://www.nhsfife.org
- http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/
- http://www.nhslanarkshire.org.uk
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- http://www.scottishprocurement.scot
- http://www.sepa.org.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000819800.json.
