---
title: "Award of Contractor Design and Construction of New Build Social Housing at Hill Street, Caldercru..."
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "North Lanarkshire Council"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Award of Contractor Design and Construction of New Build Social Housing at Hill Street, Caldercru...

Buyer: North Lanarkshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663.json)

## Summary

North Lanarkshire Council procured the design and construction of new-build social housing and associated infrastructure works at Hill Street, Caldercruix, Airdrie. The requirement covers construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses (CPV 45211000), with the council as the buying organisation. The project sits within a Scottish procurement framework for new-build housing and concerns a development of between 10 and 30 housing units. The works are local to Caldercruix, in Airdrie, and combine design responsibility with physical construction and supporting infrastructure. This is therefore relevant to housebuilders, main contractors and design-and-build firms able to deliver social housing schemes and their associated external or enabling works in North Lanarkshire.

The procurement has been awarded. North Lanarkshire Council used a direct award, with the contract awarded to a single supplier without competition, through Scottish Procurement Alliance H2 New Build Housing, Workstream 1, Lot 3. McTaggart Construction Ltd was awarded the work for £5,979,914. The award relates to the Hill Street, Caldercruix social housing and infrastructure scheme, and the associated contract is recorded as active. The tender process recorded a closing date of 1 March 2028. One bid was recorded. The opportunity was evaluated through the framework call-off and direct-award route rather than an open competition, so the key commercial precedent is a single-supplier award for a defined 10–30-unit new-build housing project.

For a supplier targeting future North Lanarkshire Council housing work, this award demonstrates demand for integrated design-and-build delivery rather than construction-only services. A credible competitor would need the capacity to manage a social housing development of 10–30 units, coordinate design and construction, and deliver associated infrastructure and external works. Experience of multi-dwelling and individual-house construction would be directly relevant, alongside the systems needed to deliver public-sector housing to the council’s requirements. The route also shows the importance of access to the Scottish Procurement Alliance H2 New Build Housing framework, particularly its workstream for schemes of this size. Main contractors with strong housing delivery capability and suitable framework credentials are best placed to compete when comparable requirements return.

## Notice

Design and construction of new build social housing and associated infrastructure works at Hill Street, Caldercruix, Airdrie

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565037 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | The contract is awarded to a single supplier without competition. |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £5,979,914 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | North Lanarkshire Council |
| Additional buyers | Argyll and Bute Council; Clackmannanshire Council; Consumer Scotland; Crown Estate Scotland; Dumfries and Galloway Council; Dundee City Council; Fife Council; Moray Council; NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Borders Housing Association; Scottish Government; The Highland Council |
| Locality | MOTHERWELL |
| Postcode area | Motherwell |
| Postcode | ML1 1AB |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM34 North Lanarkshire |
| Local authority | North Lanarkshire |
| Electoral ward | Motherwell South East and Ravenscraig |
| Westminster constituency | Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 36 |
| Supplier names | McTaggart Construction Ltd; NEC Software Solutions UK Limited; FRP Advisory; Mitie; Turner & Townsend; Jump Research; Chase Services Group Ltd; Houlder Limited; IFF Research; Hays Specialist Recruitment Ltd; GC Insight Ltd; Amey OW Ltd; Beam Up Ltd; Gemmell & Prout Marine Limited; Venesky Brown Ltd; SKODA UK; HaskoningDHV UK Ltd; William Yule & Son Limited; LEARNING POOL LIMITED; Abbeyfield Kirkcaldy Society Limited; Sanderson Government and Defence; Helpthemove Ltd; George Brown & Sons Engineers (Leith) Limited; VWR International Ltd; WSP UK Limited; Stantec UK Ltd; Galliford Try Construction Ltd; Specialist Computer Centres; 8x8 UK Limited; Ipsos MORI; Decathlon UK; Findel Education Ltd; RJM Sports Ltd; Boswell Mitchell & Johnston Ltd; BLAZIE ENGINEERING LIMITED; Storm ID Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work
- 45211000 - Construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 16:56 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565037

## Notice URLs

- http://crownestatescotland.com/
- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk
- http://www.clacks.gov.uk/business/corporateprocurementprocess/
- http://www.dumgal.gov.uk
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.highland.gov.uk
- http://www.moray.gov.uk
- http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.sbha.org.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- https://consumer.scot/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000831663.json.
