---
title: "Award of EF0038-26 Purchase and supply of 3 crew cab vans"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Fife Council"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# Award of EF0038-26 Purchase and supply of 3 crew cab vans

Buyer: Fife Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340.json)

## Summary

Fife Council purchased three crew-cab vans for its vehicle fleet. The procurement covers the purchase and supply of motor vehicles (CPV 34100000), with the vehicles described in the procurement documentation. Fife Council is the buying organisation, based in Glenrothes, Scotland. This is a goods requirement rather than a vehicle maintenance, leasing or transport-service contract. The opportunity is therefore relevant to vehicle manufacturers, authorised dealerships, fleet suppliers and businesses able to supply crew-cab vans to a local authority. Suppliers offering related services without the ability to provide the required vehicles would be less closely aligned with this requirement.

The procurement has been awarded through a call-off from the Government Commercial Agency framework for the Purchase of Standard and Specialist Vehicles (RM6244). One bid was recorded. MAN Truck & Bus UK Ltd was awarded the contract at £124,110 including the stated currency of GBP. The contract was signed on 9 April 2026 and is recorded as active. The award covers the purchase of the required vehicles, including three crew-cab vans. Fife Council used a framework call-off route rather than a standalone open competition. The award outcome is the key completed stage of this process.

For suppliers assessing future vehicle requirements from Fife Council, this award demonstrates demand for the purchase of crew-cab vans through an established public-sector vehicle framework. A credible competitor would need to supply suitable standard or specialist vehicles, meet the practical requirements set out for the fleet, and have the capacity to deliver three vehicles as a coordinated purchase. Access to the relevant framework route, or an equivalent route used by the council, would be commercially important. Vehicle manufacturers, authorised distributors and fleet specialists with public-sector delivery experience are the closest fit. The requirement also indicates that competitive positioning will depend on supplying compliant vehicles at fleet scale, rather than offering general transport services.

## Notice

Fife Council require to purchase the vehicles described in the attached documentation

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564610 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £124,110 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Fife Council |
| Additional buyers | Argyll and Bute Council; Clackmannanshire Council; Consumer Scotland; Crown Estate Scotland; Dumfries and Galloway Council; Dundee City Council; Moray Council; NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; North Lanarkshire Council; Perth & Kinross Council; Public Health Scotland; Redress Scotland; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Borders Housing Association; Scottish Government; Student Awards Agency Scotland; The Highland Council; West Lothian Council |
| Locality | GLENROTHES |
| Postcode area | Kirkcaldy |
| Postcode | KY7 5LT |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM01 Clackmannanshire and Fife |
| Local authority | Fife |
| Electoral ward | Glenrothes Central and Thornton |
| Westminster constituency | Glenrothes and Mid Fife |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 51 |
| Supplier names | MAN Truck & Bus UK Ltd; NEC Software Solutions UK Limited; FRP Advisory; Mitie; Turner & Townsend; Jump Research; Chase Services Group Ltd; Houlder Limited; IFF Research; Hays Specialist Recruitment Ltd; GC Insight Ltd; Amey OW Ltd; Beam Up Ltd; Gemmell & Prout Marine Limited; Venesky Brown Ltd; SKODA UK; HaskoningDHV UK Ltd; William Yule & Son Limited; LEARNING POOL LIMITED; Abbeyfield Kirkcaldy Society Limited; Sanderson Government and Defence; Helpthemove Ltd; George Brown & Sons Engineers (Leith) Limited; VWR International Ltd; WSP UK Limited; Stantec UK Ltd; Galliford Try Construction Ltd; Specialist Computer Centres; 8x8 UK Limited; Ipsos MORI; Decathlon UK; Findel Education Ltd; RJM Sports Ltd; Boswell Mitchell & Johnston Ltd; BLAZIE ENGINEERING LIMITED; Storm ID Ltd; McTaggart Construction Ltd; Alliance Disposables Ltd; Bunzl UK Ltd; Instock Disposables Ltd; QA RESEARCH LTD; Shepherd and Wedderburn LLP; Harper Macleod LLP; Brodies; CRB Cunninghams Limited; Spiritmedia Scotland; Taylor McKenzie Research & Marketing Ltd; City Gate Construction Limited; Jacobs UK Ltd; John Doe Group; Ace Taxis Perth Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34100000 - Motor vehicles

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 12:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564610

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://crownestatescotland.com/
- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://www.SAAS.gov.uk
- http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk
- http://www.clacks.gov.uk/business/corporateprocurementprocess/
- http://www.dumgal.gov.uk
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.highland.gov.uk
- http://www.moray.gov.uk
- http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.sbha.org.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- https://consumer.scot/
- https://publichealthscotland.scot/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838340.json.
