---
title: "Award of ELC-26-0827 School College Partnership Transport 26-27 (Mini comp under ELC DPS Framewok)"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East Lothian Council"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# Award of ELC-26-0827 School College Partnership Transport 26-27 (Mini comp under ELC DPS Framewok)

Buyer: East Lothian Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477.json)

## Summary

East Lothian Council procured transport services for its School College Partnership during the 2026–27 academic year. The requirement concerns arranging and delivering transport for school and college partnership activities in East Lothian. It is a service procurement, classified under CPV 60000000, transport services excluding waste transport. The council is the buying organisation, and the delivery area is East Lothian. The requirement was run as a specific competition within the council’s transport framework arrangement, indicating a need for passenger transport provision that can support education-related journeys rather than general goods haulage or waste transport. The named service providers are based in East Lothian and Kirknewton.

The procurement has been awarded following a mini-competition under East Lothian Council’s Dynamic Purchasing System transport framework. Two bids were recorded. The award was made to ac's taxis and Bodyshop Edinburgh Ltd trading as Coach Hire Edinburgh, with an awarded value of £184,908. The associated contract is recorded as active. The award covers the School College Partnership transport requirement for 2026–27. The published information identifies transport services as the procurement category and the mini-competition route as the procedure. The award was made to two suppliers under one award record; the source does not allocate separate values between them. No award date or contract start and end dates are stated.

This procurement demonstrates recurring demand from East Lothian Council for education-related passenger transport, at a substantial service scale, using competition within its transport framework. Relevant competitors are passenger transport operators able to serve East Lothian and support school and college partnership journeys. The outcome shows that the council can appoint more than one supplier for a requirement of this kind, so businesses with the operational capacity to participate in a framework mini-competition may be well placed when comparable work returns. Experience delivering reliable transport services for education settings, coverage across the council’s area and the ability to submit a competitive response through a Dynamic Purchasing System would be commercially relevant.

## Notice

Please refer to the tender documents

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564218 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £184,908 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Lothian Council |
| Additional buyers | Argyll and Bute Council; Consumer Scotland; Fife Council; LHC Procurement Group for the Scottish Procurement Alliance (SPA); Lothian Health Board; NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; North Lanarkshire Council; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Fire and Rescue Service; Scottish Government; The City of Edinburgh Council |
| Locality | HADDINGTON, EAST LOTHIAN |
| Postcode area | Edinburgh |
| Postcode | EH41 3HA |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM1 East Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM11 East Lothian and Midlothian |
| Local authority | East Lothian |
| Electoral ward | Haddington and Lammermuir |
| Westminster constituency | Lothian East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 21 |
| Supplier names | ac's taxis; Bodyshop Edinburgh; John Doe Group; Ace Taxis Perth Ltd; MAN Truck & Bus UK Ltd; Bell Group Limited; Jump Research; Quo Imus Limited; Morgan Philips Executive Search; Central Roofing & Building Services Ltd; Bright Digital Marketing LTD (Bright Signals); Gartner UK Limited; Zurich Municipal; Holyrood PR; Nuffield Health; Spire Healthcare; Laser Vision Scotland Ltd; Circle Health Group Limited; Tropical Health Consulting LLP; Harley Haddow Limited; Virgin Media Business |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 60 - Transport services (excl. Waste transport)

### Codes

- 60000000 - Transport services (excl. Waste transport)

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 09:48 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564218

## Notice URLs

- http://firescotland.gov.uk
- http://https://www.eastlothian.gov.uk
- http://https://www.nhslothian.scot/
- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk
- http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- http://www.scottishprocurement.scot
- https://consumer.scot/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838477.json.
