---
title: "Award of CE-190-26-MC - Supply & Installation of Heating System Alterations at Viewfield Gate, Ay..."
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "South Ayrshire Council"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# Award of CE-190-26-MC - Supply & Installation of Heating System Alterations at Viewfield Gate, Ay...

Buyer: South Ayrshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773.json)

## Summary

South Ayrshire Council procured works to alter and install heating systems at Viewfield Gate in Ayr and Kirkmichael Primary School in Kirkmichael. The requirement covers heating-system alterations and associated boiler installation work across two education sites. It is a building-services and mechanical-installation opportunity for contractors able to plan and deliver heating works in occupied or operational public buildings, with suitable coordination across separate locations. The council is the buyer and end user of the completed works. The procurement falls within the heating and boiler-installation sector, including CPV classifications for boiler installations, boilers and boiler installation work. The work is specifically connected to primary-school premises, so suppliers would need to understand the practical requirements of delivering safe, reliable heating infrastructure in an education setting.

This procurement has been awarded following a mini-competition under the Scotland Excel Property Maintenance and Refurbishment Framework, Lot 5 Heating. Richard Irvin FM Limited was selected as the supplier. The award value is £346,806.50 including the stated currency of GBP. The contract was signed on 9 February 2026 and is recorded as active. The award was also dated through the signed contract on 9 February 2026. One bid was recorded for the procurement. The contracting process began its tender period on 9 February 2026. The published outcome concerns one award covering the supply and installation of heating-system alterations at Viewfield Gate, Ayr, and Kirkmichael Primary School, Kirkmichael. The route was restricted to competition through the existing heating framework.

This outcome identifies a defined market for heating-system alteration and boiler-installation contractors serving South Ayrshire Council’s education estate. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need the technical ability to assess existing heating infrastructure, design or plan appropriate alterations, supply compatible equipment and complete installation works safely. It would also need the operational capacity to coordinate delivery across sites in Ayr and Kirkmichael, while managing access, sequencing, health and safety and disruption around primary-school buildings. Experience of public-sector maintenance or refurbishment work would help demonstrate reliable compliance and contract management. Suppliers would need access to the relevant Scotland Excel Property Maintenance and Refurbishment Framework heating route, or an equivalent route used when the council next sources comparable works, and the capacity to deliver a substantial multi-site heating project.

## Notice

Award of Supply & Installation of Heating System Alterations at Viewfield Gate, Ayr & Kirkmichael Primary School, Kirkmichael. This was conducted via a Mini-Competition of the Scotland Excel - Property Maintenance & Refurbishment Framework - Lot 5 Heating

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563625 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £346,806 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | South Ayrshire Council |
| Additional buyers | Argyll and Bute Council; Dumfries and Galloway Council; East Lothian Council; Fife Council; Glasgow Caledonian University; Lothian NHS Board; NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Government; The City of Edinburgh Council; The Highland Council |
| Locality | AYR |
| Postcode area | Kilmarnock |
| Postcode | KA7 1DR |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM9 Southern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM94 South Ayrshire |
| Local authority | South Ayrshire |
| Electoral ward | Ayr West |
| Westminster constituency | Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 24 |
| Supplier names | Richard Irvin FM Limited; Holyrood PR; Nuffield Health; Spire Healthcare; Laser Vision Scotland Ltd; Circle Health Group Limited; Tropical Health Consulting LLP; Harley Haddow Limited; Virgin Media Business; ac's taxis; Bodyshop Edinburgh; atholl carriers; APEM Ltd; William Waugh & Sons (Builders) Ltd; Valuta; C and A interiors; RSK Environment Ltd.; Optimal Economics; Building Research Establishment Ltd; thermo fisher scientific; Sangster Electrical Ltd; Synaptik; CSS Europe Limited; Venesky Brown Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 42 - Industrial machinery
- 44 - Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 42160000 - Boiler installations
- 44621200 - Boilers
- 45331110 - Boiler installation work

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 13:10 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563625

## Notice URLs

- http://https://www.eastlothian.gov.uk
- http://https://www.highland.gov.uk
- http://https://www.nhslothian.scot/
- http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk
- http://www.dumgal.gov.uk
- http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.https://www.gcu.ac.uk/aboutgcu/services-and-facilities/finance/procurement
- http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk/procurement/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000838773.json.
