---
title: "Award of CFM0464 - Small Plant and Tool System"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Fife Council"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Award of CFM0464 - Small Plant and Tool System

Buyer: Fife Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095.json)

## Summary

Fife Council procured a small plant and tool system for use in its operations. The requirement is classified as an information system and falls within the services category. The buying organisation is Fife Council, based in Glenrothes, and the supplier is CSS Europe Limited, based in Lichfield. The system is intended to support the council’s management or administration of small plant and tools. This is a single-supplier requirement rather than a multi-lot purchase, with the selected provider responsible for delivering the system to meet Fife Council’s stated need. Businesses specialising in software or managed systems for plant, tool, equipment or asset management may find the requirement relevant when considering the council’s future purchasing needs.

The procurement has been awarded and the contract is active. Fife Council used a direct procedure, awarding the contract to one supplier without competition. CSS Europe Limited received the award, valued at £144,900 GBP. The award date was 9 March 2026, and the contract was signed on the same date. The stated contract period runs from 9 March 2026 to 9 February 2031. One bid was recorded. The procurement was evaluated through a single-supplier award rather than a competitive tender, so no comparative price or quality scoring is reported. The award notice records that the award letter was issued by email and that the notice provides documentation and transparency for the decision.

This award confirms demand from Fife Council for a dedicated small plant and tool system delivered by a specialist technology supplier. A credible future competitor would need to provide an information system that supports the council’s management of small plant and tools, with the technical capability to operate as a single-supplier solution. Relevant experience in plant, tool, equipment or asset-management software would help demonstrate understanding of the requirement and reduce implementation risk. Suppliers should be able to deliver and support a council-wide business system, explain how it would fit operational processes, and evidence dependable service delivery over a multi-year public-sector arrangement. Technology firms with suitable products may also consider partnering with plant or tool-management specialists.

## Notice

A small plant and tool system for Fife Council

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563736 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | The contract is awarded to a single supplier without competition. |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 9 Feb 2031 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £144,900 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Fife Council |
| Additional buyers | Argyll and Bute Council; Dumfries and Galloway Council; East Lothian Council; Glasgow Caledonian University; Lothian NHS Board; NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; Perth & Kinross Council; Scottish Government; The City of Edinburgh Council; The Highland Council |
| Locality | GLENROTHES |
| Postcode area | Kirkcaldy |
| Postcode | KY7 5LT |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM01 Clackmannanshire and Fife |
| Local authority | Fife |
| Electoral ward | Glenrothes Central and Thornton |
| Westminster constituency | Glenrothes and Mid Fife |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 22 |
| Supplier names | CSS Europe Limited; Holyrood PR; Nuffield Health; Spire Healthcare; Laser Vision Scotland Ltd; Circle Health Group Limited; Tropical Health Consulting LLP; Harley Haddow Limited; Virgin Media Business; ac's taxis; Bodyshop Edinburgh; atholl carriers; APEM Ltd; William Waugh & Sons (Builders) Ltd; Valuta; C and A interiors; RSK Environment Ltd.; Optimal Economics; Building Research Establishment Ltd; thermo fisher scientific; Sangster Electrical Ltd; Synaptik |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48810000 - Information systems

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 15:10 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563736

## Notice URLs

- http://https://www.eastlothian.gov.uk
- http://https://www.highland.gov.uk
- http://https://www.nhslothian.scot/
- http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk
- http://www.dumgal.gov.uk
- http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.https://www.gcu.ac.uk/aboutgcu/services-and-facilities/finance/procurement
- http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839095.json.
